My journey as a seeker of truth steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_02-21-10.25.16.jpg

Truth is something I revere and in all my dealings, I try to stand by the truth. Nonetheless, truth is a relative term. What is true to me might not be true to you.

I am not the type of human that accepts any statement from anybody, no matter who they are without trying to find my own truth in what they said.

As a Christian, I have been battling with a lot of questions for a long time as regards to the Christian faith. The deeper I go in finding the truth about my Christian faith, the more I discover lies..... I became neutral as regards religion.

I started studying other forms of beliefs. This again scared the shit out of me... The deeper I went in search of the truth, the more it looked like every organized form of worship was a lie put up by someone somewhere.... Did I just say worship? Oh! No! It is not limited to worship alone. Most of what was handed over to us as history are nothing but documented lies. Yet, the things I presume to be lies, still have elements of truth in them. Now, this is just my opinion. Not a universal truth. Besides, I no longer believe in universal truth.

You can live with your own opinion. That's OK.
But just don't think that your truth is the only truth.


Now, I'm beginning to sound like someone who is confused. Did you just say that in your mind? Oh! No! I am not confused. I only realized that it seems like humanity has adopted lies for hundreds or even thousands of years and esteemed these lies to be true. Again this is just my opinion.

I am only searching for the truth. But the deeper I dig, the more I discover lies. My poor little soul, when will thou find what you seek?

Remember I'm still your online friend. Follow this link to get my contact.

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable, please Upvote, Comment & Resteem.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.
zOzow0H.jpg

You can reach me on email through; [email protected]

Sort:  

Yes, as a truthfinder it's not so easy..
Especially the history is full of lies, same the religion, the truth is hidden and not easy to discover..
Anyway, enjoy your life, have a great day
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks very much for your response here. I agree with you that the truth is hidden.

I'll stop searching for what has been murdered and buried (Truth).

It looks similar to my story

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

That's a very good thing @ogoowinner that u ar trying to seek the truth in yourself, but this world is mostly full of lies....

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55