Learn to protect yourself steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago

FB_IMG_1545777282489.jpg

Protect yourself from other people. Everyone had incentives to lie.....

from my good friend after a chat with him yesterday.

I and my very good friend whom I met here had a long chat yesterday. It is one of those chats that can change anyone's mindset forever.

If only you know no one is entirety nice, you'll not be shocked when people do things in a certain way. Some people have committed suicide because they received cruel treatments they never expected from some persons they trusted. Some have gotten their businesses wrecked by either friends or family.

It's a world where people are prone to change. I was sharing my story with my friend about someone I thought was a "nice person", but he said this;

We could get hit on the head and become crazy. There's no guarantee a nice person won't turn a bad person even if it is your spouse.

No such thing as a nice person. Who we are is in constant flux.


That statement sank deep into my heart. If only I had realized this for a long time, I would have.....

Now I have just one question for you....

Have you ever done something you never would have done under normal circumstances? Maybe, someone got you exceedingly angry and you reacted badly? Or you were in a tight corner and just needed a way out?

Good! I know some things are going through your mind. Now I that I got you thinking in the direction where you'll understand this topic better, all I want to let you know is this;

man is in a constant search for means of survival. He will consciously or subconsciously do certain things to survive... Including stepping on other toes.


If you have the propensity to do things you never thought you would ever do, why would you trust other persons so much that you forget they are also humans and are prone to such conditions?

We learn each day. Yesterday was another moment of great learning for me. I shared so you could also learn. A wise man learns from other people's experiences. Do not wait until you are hit before you learn.

Learn to always protect yourself!

Remember I'm still your online friend. Follow this link to get my contact.

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable, please Upvote, Comment & Resteem.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.
zOzow0H.jpg

You can reach me on email through; [email protected]

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50