Putting in the graft while the price is low.

in #busy6 years ago

image.png
source

State of the nation.



From what I can see on steemit at the moment it seems that people are split very down the middle right now. On one side there are the users who have gone quiet due to the price of STEEM and feeling a bit depressed by the whole situation. You can see from the lack of activity and lack of content that there has been a massive slowdown in the past few months. I've really noticed it myself on my feed and from the lack of interaction on my post compared to where it was in the summer.

On the other side we are starting to see the people and information drifting back from steemfest and the large account holders and developers who were at it. These are the people who have invested large sums of money into the blockchain and those who are developing its future. They are lining up the apps right now and waiting for the blockchain to position itself for their release and expansion.

Now I don't know about anybody else reading this but if I am going to pick a side on this it's going to be the people in the know rather than the ones watching from the sidelines. There is a lot of work going on that we don't see here and it might be a long time before we hear anything about it. I'm looking to be here in three years, involved in many of the apps and holding a large stake in the blockchain. How it will all turn out, I don't really know and to be fair I don't think that anybody does but from what I have glimpsed of the future I think that we will be in a good place.

Putting in the graft.



Over here we use the word "graft" quite a lot. The true definition of its use is "hard work" but we tend to throw it into a lot more than just that. In the context of steemit it means chatting to people, replying, blogging and just getting involved in general. That's what we need to be doing right now rather than just complaining. For anybody who plans to be here in three years this is an opportunity to grow their account faster than before. A chance to earn STEEM and get noticed. A chance to be the early adopters for all of these apps and earn SMT's.

I might not be getting a lot of interaction for what I am doing in the past month but apart from that I have actually put in a lot more graft lately and can see the results in terms of STEEM and growth to my account. The one thing that has dropped off for me is in terms of the commenting that I was doing but I'm struggling to get comments and to find content to read. If people want see STEEM being more successful then they need to believe in it. When things get quieter they need to write more and fill the gaps. When the price goes down they need to earn more and power it up.

This is an opportunity and I would advise everybody to try and take advantage of it. Even if you can't put money in to grow your account, it is possible to earn more right now and get ready for what comes next. It will be no point in crying next year if the price is $10 when you aren't doing everything that you can know while the price is 0.74c.

Just my own thoughts for the moment.


image.png

Sort:  

Agreed! This is the time to accumulate steem. Buy low.

Posted using Partiko Android

I bought a small bit but most of my gains are from activity at the moment. I've been trying to be more active and get more of the reward pool while it's quiet. You can see the difference.

Posted using Partiko Android

I got in last year when Steem was at its high. Are you suggesting that if one is to be active in the steem community now is a better time to content create or buying steeming so as to preform better in the future? I suspect do both would the best option but if investing isn't an option is that hurting me?

Both is the answer right now. If you were to put in 100 dollars it's obviously better to do so when the price is 70c rather than $7 as you will end up with 10 times more steem for the same amount of money. That's obviously not an option for everybody and some people just don't want to buy some which is fine.

The other part is that there is a certain amount of steem distributed everyday according to the votes being given out. With the drop in price there are less people posting and voting as they see the dollar number beside the work dropping a lot lower than the summer but that number is monetary value right now not the amount of steem that it has earned. So if there is only half the people posting and voting right now compared to last summer those posts now will earn a larger steem amount from the distribution pool than when there are more people drawing on it.

That's why I have upped both my sp and my activity as the combination will earn me steem much faster now than when there are more people trying to earn it in the future. I do think the prices will rise again but when they do I will be in a much stronger position than a few months ago. If you can't buy any right now just keep engaging and get yourself noticed for your work which will put you in a better position too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Since the price is low. Then its a perfect time to invest in steem. I did it last month and properly also gonna do it again next month. Since I am not living on steem I have the freedom to grow and invest more :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Great to hear it. I topped up a small bit a few weeks ago and have increased my posting lately. Got involved in a few communities like qurator and helpie too which has bumped up my posts a bit. It really does feel easier to earn right now. Hope you are doing the same.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72