Joining the Community in Voting for STEEM Listing on Netcoins

in #busy6 years ago

30B7AD66-DD2D-4AB4-AEE6-6068D65A1E5D.jpeg

Source

There is no denying that the push from the #STEEM community to get a free listing on the Netcoins platform is the talk of the community. While many has seen the community as lacking behind its participation given the daily active users and the amount of votes we have received this week, I think that this has been a great opportunity for us to come together for one common goal.

Screen Shot 2018-10-20 at 4.49.00 PM.png

Source

My feed has been full all week with reminders, contest, resteems, and giveaways from the community to incentivize the voting for STEEM for the Netcoins contest. While I did not immediately participate in many of these giveaways since I don’t like tor esteem too many post, I have seen a lot of activity from the community in an effort to get as many votes as we could. I remember we were at 4th place when we started the initiatives! It was a busy week for me so I only really took advantage of the @blocktrades post which provided an upvote for each vote you make which demonstrates their commitment to STEEM and the ecosystem.

IMG_5814.jpg

I have casted a total of five votes this week because of the important this listing could mean to the ecosystem. I still have a little under two hours left for my last vote as I write this before heading to a family event. Verge is close behind due to their active community as well but we can push this through the finish line tonight! By winning the highest amount of votes, STEEM will be listed on a platform that has access to over 171,000 retail locations in over 53 countries! If we truly believe the entrepreneurial spirit of those of us here building the ecosystem, the access to these gateways of payment processing are key for our ability to grow and bring more users and adoption to the coin. Adding liquidity to the STEEM asset also makes it easier for accounts to add more to their STEEM POWER.

Voting ends October 20, 2018 11:59 PST so time remains for you to cast your vote! It is very easy and quick to do so, simply visit the Netcoins Contest Website and enter your email in the STEEM vote. Then, press send email confirmation to receive an email to confirm your vote. To avoid bots, they have integrated additional measures to confirm you are human by selecting pictures. Once you receive your email, you simply click the link to confirm your vote! That is it! You have now supported STEEM in this contest!

I hope this week becomes an example of how the community can come together to achieve positive goals for the STEEM ecosystem! The amount of votes does not seem commensurate with the amount of effort many people took to promote this contest this week. I saw witnesses, users with large followers and even new users promoting this effort. Sure, it could be they were incentivized by upvotes to do so but isn’t that what STEEM is about? I think that this demonstrates the opportunity to grow and expand the ecosystem into movements that can truly inspire communities to achieving common goals. Fingers crossed on the results from Netcoins!

STEEM 2018-04-21 at 11.21.16 AM.png

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link:
https://www.minnowbooster.com/referral/530636

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=newageinv

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

Did mine as well today! I saw the INS one coming out of nowhere to second place!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think I did it right...thanks Bro.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 3 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 15 SBD worth and should receive 145 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hi @newageinv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.926 which ranks you at #10914 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 232 places in the last three days (old rank 11146).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 236 contributions, your post is ranked at #145.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44