You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite Day 699 No Panic - Positive Signs for Minnows on NewSTEEM

in #busy5 years ago

@fitinfun I read your other post on supporting SBI, I clicked the link you gave on this post, it would not let me vote or comment on that page so I came back here. My question is can I vote for SBI on my feed page without having to use this auto voter thing you talked about? And why could I not vote or comment, I have seen this when I am on @mariannewest #freewrite page and I click someone's link I can not vote while on her page.

Sort:  

The other place you went might have been steampeak or dPoll. You need to log in there to use them. Many/most of us have stopped using steemit since so many other dApps are better and pay with upvotes when you post with them.

I'm on a laptop - no phone. I use:

  • dpoll.io <<< to ask questions
  • esteem <<< one post a day
  • tasteem <<< restaurant reviews
  • tavelfeed.io <<< travel posts
  • ntopaz <<< Photo posts
  • steempeak <<< Browsing and wallet
  • steemworld <<< monitoring my blogs and claiming rewards
  • busy <<< Like esteem but a second choice

For sbi voting, it is not worth it unless you set up auto-voting. You will never catch the posts in time to make curation rewards with your vote value.

https://steemdunk.xyz <<< Easy set up to vote for 20 blogs for free, but ask me if you have questions.

I am always logged in to all of these places, or re-login with keychain if they bump me out. It's another layer of complexity, but very worth your effort.

@fitinfun ok, now things are starting to make sense to me, I have been using nothing but steemit, I have been to palnet several times but could not figure out how to post through them also partiko, so now I am thinking I need to make an account with them, then I can use them. I do not go on the internet with my phone, it is a pay for minutes phone. I have a laptop with very good internet connection.

You just need to get the keychain browser extension. It will lets you login easily. You already have accounts with all of these - just need to login, @myjob.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51