You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strait Outta London - Roman roads rule Britannia!

in #busy5 years ago

Yeah they people that owned the burnt down properties were very distrustful of the planners ideas and rejected them.

The St Pauls cathedral precinct was the exception but even that had lots of problems getting built.

the New Zealand Rugby Team)

Possible the best team in the world imo. The haka always cheers me up 🙌

Sort:  

I didnt know about the distrust of the city planners that is new to me

and as for the all Blacks, I think statistically they are the best team in the world in any sport, I saw that in a recent documentary on a NEw channel here

Yeah, the people wanted their old properties to be the same footprint size as their old property.

New road layouts were proposed snd largely rejected.

I can believe that about the All Blacks. They are an amazing team year after year.

People are so change resistant at times the whole world over so it does not really surprise me,
The All Blacks had a bad year well by our standards, stayed a number one but lost a couple of games, but I think that may have been the best a couple of losses gets rid of complacency which is good heading to the World Cup late this year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55