You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The art of mortgage your happiness to the results

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

This is a very motivational write, @josemedina. I think the standard use of results to measure whether or not our lives are worth it, is especially born of the desire to quantify progress. I read somewhere somebody said: There cannot be progress without achievement.

Achievement of course is 'results'. And that is where the value henceforth attached to them arises from. But as you here so clearly spell out, life is more than just results and the pursuit of the future at the cost of the present.

I agree with everything you say, but you see, whereas we must work to enjoy the here and now, we have to remember the future, equally as important in my opinion, must be prepared for. If anything, our here and now, is the future that some generations prepared in their 'then!'.

I think above else, that we must enjoy the here and now, without losing track of the future. We owe it to posterity.

Thanks for this very insightful, and thought provoking read. I find it original and relevant to the community. Whats more? it is written to depth.

I am going to feature it in the next Xposed Curator's Rebound #30. You may find details about it Xposed Curator's Rebound

My hope is to bring your quality work here the exposure it deserves, and with it, hopefully some additional rewards.


Congratulations, and best wishes.

Sort:  

You are welcome. Keep up with quality work, because whereas rewards may not be so forthcoming now, they will, finally.

At the very least, you have the guarantee of my upvote! I know it is not much, but it is something, and it is all i have to give for now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89