Don't let anyone, or anything discourage you...chase your dream

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

maxresdefault (1).jpg

Source

It's been almost a full year since I joined STEEM family. Well, to be precise it will be exactly one year in 23 days (but who’s counting),on the 10th of January. And I have to admit that it was a bumpy ride so far. Nevertheless, I enjoyed it and I keep enjoying every single moment I spend on the platform.

At the same time, it was probably the worst(?) year for all those who have invested in crypto currencies. You see, almost all of 2018, cryptos are getting hammered. Literally hammered, every single day. But at the same time it was a great year for those who were patient enough, to accumulate the last couple of months.

I mean...look at me for instance. A little bit of investment, lots of hours of writing and commenting, a bit of luck and a lot of energy. And the result is just 150 SP away from the 6K mark. I wouldn't even imagine that this would be possible in only one year of presence.

But those of us who are still here, active, all share the same vision. And that is, that cryptos might bring the revolution we all want, and change the financial status for many people in every corner of the globe.

That being said, I had a conversation with a friend earlier in the day. A friend that I try to convince to join the steem family for almost 3 months now. I've repeatedly tried to explain to him the benefits and the potential of steem blockchain, yet he refuses to understand...Instead he asked me a very simple question after he explored my blog:

"Why do you keep posting when you roughly earn 1$ at every post you make? Does it worth the effort and the energy you put into that? If these are the earnings of a blogger that holds almost 6K SP, then how about the newcomers?"

I have to admit that he got me for a moment. But for a moment only. You see, in terms of USD my payouts kinda suck. 1$ payout and sometimes even less than that isn't exactly fine. And this is the reality. Unless you have major whale support or your articles are masterpieces, that is more or less the payout for the average user. Now don't get me wrong, I am not complaining. We are in an endless downtrend since the beginning of the year and we have to live with that until prices start going back up again. Eventually payouts will get better and STEEM will thrive!

49j9atnx64oz.jpg

Source

So my response was that "I am building something for the future." WE are building something for the future here. And I love it. But I see the bigger picture, while he doesn't...I am sure many of you have been in a similar situation. Don't let anything discourage you. Don't be distracted by those who will probably be sorry when you'll tell them "I told you so...but you didn't listen to me back then"

In any case, I will keep doing my thing around here and I urge you all to do yours too. Besides, if there is one thing that could make my financial life better, this has to be crypto. I refuse to believe that I have to spend the rest of my life working 10+ hours per day as I do now. So, patience it is....

A wise man said..."we are all going to the same moon" right?

Thanks for your time and as always feel free to share your thoughts on the comment section below

Sort:  

I'm chasing my dreams like Mourinho keeps chasing Liverpool.

On a serious note though, you did a great job putting those thoughts of yours together. Great words of encouragement; a motivational read.

I'm chasing my dreams like Mourinho keeps chasing Liverpool.

You spoke my mind. I think I should write a post about it. Thanks for you kind words mate

Hi @mindtrap!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.084 which ranks you at #983 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #203.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mindtrap from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You got a 38.02% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @mindtrap!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

I'm going to the moon too