SBD Temptation

in #busy7 years ago

I was surprised to see the value of SBD at $11.55 today, it's like a huge amount now and a lot's of steeminians are about to get rich. As a newbie, I envy all of you who been here for a long time and earning a lot. My wallet only shows about SBD4.3 and still trying very hard to earn more.

image.png

I got a chance to talk to @steemitph and elaborate to me the importance of keeping a big value of Steem Power versus SBD. As a newbie, he suggest that I need to earn more Steem Power so I can generate big value in my upvote. The more power I have in my upvote will give me a chance to send more amount in all my upvotes to a posts. This will give me a chance to meet more people who will also help me upvote my post which again helps me to earn more. I realize that I'd rather convert my SBD to Steem Power until I reach a certain period of time where I generate more amount in my upvotes and eventually earn from it too.

So for now, I will not be tempted to convert my precious SBD to a US Dollar and instead invest where I should be able to help more and generate my own earnings. Thank's @steemitph for that great Advice

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

WooHoo!!!

@Tpot has arrived to the party. Thanks to @mikel2la1 for being a community member and posting wonderful contents.


Damn it!! I look so Cool xD

Please keep visiting our discord server.

This post has received a 6.59 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @mikel2la1. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Great advice there. It wise to invest in steem power so your votes will yield bigger returns.

Thats right.. In the long run and in time, you will earn the investment of your being patience...

Believe me, most of the early users (and those who came a bit late) thought that SBD will always be $1 so they moved their SBD into STEEM...

This rise caught many of us by surprise... when I found that SBD gone up to $2.5 I found that I sold all my SBD for STEEM before that...

Though I feel a bit sad about this, I don't regret it!! steem is a good website even If I got less money than I have now.

Resteemed by @getvotes - send only 0.5 SBD to get your post resteemed to 1K follower

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74