You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Morning wander through my garden

in #busy6 years ago

Thank you. It really is satisfying to watch. It's hard work picking everything before the birds get it, or they get too ripe and fall off the bushes, but I can live with that :)

I can't wait to see the pond finished too. It's been a decade-long project.

Sort:  

I know many people don't agree with me, but I'm happy sharing my garden and fruit trees with birds and deer. Key word is 'sharing', not being a piggie and eating everything, lol. :D

Me too. I'd rather the birds had some of the fruit rather than it spoiling. I don't put bird-scarers in my garden - except for the blueberries where there's a cheeky blackbird that takes them before they're quite ripe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31