Quick update on Venezuela: Our currency has lost 50% of its value in the last 7 days, 100% inflation rate. Minimum wage + Benefits= less than $3.

in #busy6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

It is sad to know that we are the country with the lowest minimum salary in Latin America, which with 3 usd does not help at all. I never imagined that we would have something like that after what we lived 15 years ago where there was everything.

I put all my investments into real estate, before I give advice are their any reasonable property rights to lean on there? I mean to ask is there a lot of barriers to buying land?

Easiest way here to avoid part of the impact is buying dollars or crypto. I only exchange my savings in USD or crypto to Bs. to buy food, transportation and pay rent.

Real estate is a good thing when there are high inflation rates, but manageable ones. When there's hyperinflation, no owner sells their property in Bs., only $.

That makes sense, the dollar is being challenged by more than just Iraq and Libya right now though. The Chinese yuan is no longer fiat but actual gold backed notes now and Russia is all over it. Could be a sales rush on them if our U.S.A. petrodollar loses it value like economists predict.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66121.65
ETH 3564.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14