Review of CoinLib.io

in #busy6 years ago

After finding Coinlib.io via forum links I find it surprising that this website is not as popular or as well known as coinmarketcap.com. I am not sure of the age of the site, but the way the site presents the data makes it far better than any other free cryptocurrency pricing websites I have seen to date.
image.png

I just started playing around with their portfolio and tools but users can basically track crypto prices for many different coins. Currently image.png
which is almost double that of coinmarketcap.com

The price per volume chart is a lot easier to read than coinmarketcap and prices automatically update within a few seconds.

Another good thing is they have a filter when reviewing coins!
image.png
I love using the "Algorithm" filter as I can see new coins arriving on specific algorithm such as my favorite Cryptonight.

Full disclosure CoinLib.io gave me nothing to promote their site. They do not know I made this post. I honestly like it so much that I had to blog about it on Steemit ;) Hopefully many other crypto enthusiast will or is using this.

Thanks for reading.

If you wish to follow me: @mawit07

steembanner.JPG

Date of Post: 3/28/2018

Past Posts:
ASIC mining Ethereum
Smartcash Smartrewards in Two Days!
Free Manna Cryptocurrency
Steem Witness giving free daily SBD payout!

Sort:  

Thanks for the post, sorry for this question but you seem like the person to ask.. :-)

Do you know of any crypto sites that have technical indicators you can plot on the charts ? just the basics like moving average, RSI, something like that.

I've seen screenshots from people with chart indicators, but don't know if that's from a broker, or some exchange site. Any help appreciated !

Check out https://cryptowat.ch
It has a similar interface as many of the popular stock exchange trading platforms. I do not use often because it is too much for my laptop to handle.

By the way you may also want to dig a little into crypto pump and dump before you actually trade. It is amazing how sophisticated people get in the crypto space.

Good luck and stay safe!

sweet ! thanks dude, that was exactly what I was looking for. A bit hard on the graphics card, I see what you mean, ouch ! :-)

It is cool how they have the filter for the algorithm type. If I were are serious miner, which I am not because I am a cheapskate, it would be really helpful in getting to the coins early and starting to accumulate large amounts in hopes that the price will spike. I have used coinmarketcap.com for a while, but this seems to be the better tool in both the short and the long run. Thank you for finding it.

I am not a serious miner either. After almost a year in I still have not bought myself a real mining rig. Just been using my old laptops to mine. It is our lottery ticket out if we can find that coin where price spikes. Thanks.

Prices are still down ...
Do not be discouraged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34