You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is @dStors A Steem Application?

in #busy5 years ago

SteemMonsters does interact with the Steem blockchain. It just doesn't use the reward system. SteemMonsters cards exist as Custom JSON objects on the blockchain. I'm guessing the game mechanics uses other Custom JSON objects on the chain as well. So, SteemMonsters needs Resource Credits to work thus creating demand for Steem Power which is paid out of the pockets of the players who purchase the cards with fiat. Am I correct?

Sort:  

Thanks for taking this one before I could get to it...I did a double take after reading that, but I think it's good feedback that maybe people don't understand how Steem Monsters integrates with the Steem blockchain since it's not through the typical posting and rewards mechanisms.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Exactly! SteemMonster is the perfect example of a decentralized (not 100%) Steem app that utilizes the blockchain for almost every operations.

What he said and thank you for clarifying!

I was thinking the same as I know I see my @steemmonsters activity on the blockchain. The cards are assets on the blockchain which is why they can be combined, gifted, bought and sold. It is the best example of model project to follow within the ecosystem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Exactly every game I play Is recorded and purchase. Right now we even get 10%sp for buying a pack.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23