You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PopSchools Founder's Blog - Name Origin

in #busy6 years ago

This is a very interesting idea and a good review of it's history.

Have you created rules / guidelines for the volunteer instructors?

There's a great wealth of unused talents. Most underused sages have no idea they could rock a child's world with just a 15 minute presentation. How will you locate and encourage such sages?

What will the first $1000 be used toward?

Sort:  

This is such a thought provoking comment. I have not written guidelines for instructors. My hope is that people will share what they are working on and maybe their processes for doing that work.

The first $1000 is for building up steem power. Some of it goes to me as founder.

I was blown away when I realized the talents and abilities of the homeschooling parents I know. It would be awesome if we can get the adults to share what they are into as well as the youth.

We could have an online coop. That mom who is great at needlework but would rather not teach math would still have a lot to offer a learning community.

I'm sorry @Nikema but do you have a written plan for how you intend to disperse the steem power? How much do you intend to keep for yourself? How much of what do you intend to keep for yourself? the funds or the steem power? Would it be just as useful to have some delegated SP?

In your immediate state / country are there laws about how an entity is run as a business that assists children? I realize that you are wanting to accomplish this on the Internet, but you could well find yourself in trouble if you don't run your business within the laws overseeing businesses where you live.

Because your business involves children, and especially because you live in the state of California, please be careful. I highly recommend you check your local laws and also locate a business planning guide. There are many helps on the internet for planning a business.

Don’t be sorry. I totally appreciate your concern and questions. I set up a fundition campaign. I believe it’s set to 10% that will be disbursed to me from rewards.

I have a business license and general liability insurance for PopSchools. I am approved as a vendor with our charter school.

I agree that there needs to be more clarity. I was prompted to start posting about PopSchools here by the SNDbox summer camp application. It wasn’t a requirement to have everything together so I took a chance hoping that I could build a team to work on this project.

This sounds like good beginnings. I think the more information you present with reasonable documentation, the more people will respond. People like to see direction because, whether they admit it or not, they are lost without the directions.

True. Thanks again for your input. As of now I have no team, just an idea and a problem to solve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74