You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Washington's Measle Outbreak and Vaccinations

in #busy6 years ago

When there was an outbreak at my school in the 90s you weren't allowed back allowed in the school without being vaccinated. I got the MMR vaccine and I'm just fine, so were the other 2000 kids in my school and the other 20 000 kids in my suburb.

Spreading hysteria about vaccines is now causing outbreaks, so its not that far of a stretch to suggest you know, stronger measures. Like leper islands. I'm not saying shoot them, at least not yet, but keep them away from vaccinated, or normal, people.

I think my rights not to be exposed to people who chose to get preventable diseases need more respect too. I take a crowded train to work. My kids are in public schools. Maybe a scarlet letter type of public identification, I want to know who these people are.

Sort:  

Ha... Sounds like a strong opinion and an over-reaction. Measles really isn't that dangerous and if your own kids are vaccinated it shouldn't be a problem.

It seems many have lost all ability to be reasonable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61434.10
ETH 2474.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64