MINNOW OF THE WEEK ๐Ÿ - I wish to grow ๐ŸŒŠ๐ŸŒŠ!!

in #busy โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hello lovely Steemians,

First I wanna thank @runicar for this great contest!! Thank you sooo much for supporting us!!!!

my name is Yasmin, I am from germany and I am here on steemit since last month! A dear friend of mine @clarissadawurske told me about this platform but at first I didn't want to know about it! After all, the whole world is on facebook - and what is steemit ???

Foto 26.10.17, 13 25 55.jpg

After the moment when I was added to a group on facebook the 99th time without being asked and every day I received challenger requests with the same text, I remembered about this mysterious new platform my dear friend was talking about some time ago. As I had already said in my official introduction post - I was really facebook - tired! I wanted something new - something better!!

Only 2 steemit YouTube videos later and I was thrilled and had caught fire! But why did it take so long? I must have been really skeptical: -) but I trust life that everything comes to me at the right moment.

For a week I've been waiting for the official email that my account is unlocked. I was so impatient!! Immediately I started with my first introduction post and what can I say? I was overwhelmed by so much friendliness, openness and welcoming culture. But also by the attention! Suddenly I was seen!

I would call myself a seeker. I am always in search of my truth. No matter what society tells me. It has always been a need for me to fathom myself, to experience a lot of it and to fill my life with life. I was already looking for myself in the most extraordinary places, among others in the Ganges. Here the link to my Post some time ago:

https://steemit.com/story/@love-your-wild/how-i-died-in-the-ganges-to-live-english-this-post-was-published-yesterday-in-german
Foto 26.10.17, 13 07 49.jpg

Meanwhile I am grown and I know that I find everything I am looking for in myself. Since I can think I have been fascinated by the soul of man, his feelings and his subconscious. My favourie topics are courage and freedom. Here I would like to share a one-minute video from me I placed on youtube. Unfortunaltely the words are in german, but they are not really important. The video is just about searching my little inner wild child, a journey to myself and falling in love with life.

I believe that life is wonderful. Not because it is perfect, but because it is unique and our time on this earth is limited. I want more tolerance for all the colorful birds of this world, because each color is unique beautiful.

I want us all to learn and see how wonderful and perfect we all are. The topic of self-love has been very much in my mind lately. When we learn to love ourselves, we can also love others so much better. Happy people are more attentive to their environment.

I wish that more and more people experience this love story with their lives!

At the moment I am still a plankton here in the steemit sea but I want to grow and I still enjoy my existence here every day! And who knows, maybe someday I'll be a big whale! And then I'm already looking forward to telling other planktons that I was once the same as them. That they should stay tuned and believe in themselves! I will support them to grow, because the sea is big and there is plenty of space for many whales.

What touches me the most?
When I really reach and touch people with my articles! I usually feel that in the way someone leaves behind his comementary. And that is actually much more valuable than a strong upvote!

2017-01-29-12-59-53.jpg

Why do I deserve to win?
Because I'm being honest. And authentic. I wanna touch people and help them to see, that all the feelings we have are beautiful and they are worth being felt <3

FALL IN LOVE WITH YOUR LIFE

@love-your.jpg

Sort: ย 

Welcome Yasmin.

Welcome to Steem Community @love-your-wild! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks a lot! And thank you for this reminder!! Will check out your link!

I always read your posts with interest. I really like your attitude. I think you're a great person!

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Thank you! it's so nice of you :)

Thank you thatยดs so kind!!

Good luck soulsister. For me you are already the greatest.

love your trailer! and your fotos :)

Danke Dir!!!

Thank you! I love your profil-pic! So beautiful <3

Sehr schรถner Artikel! Ich mag deinen Stil - selbst auf Englisch wirkt jede Zeile herzensnah!
Fรผr mich bist du schon jetzt MINNOW OF THE WEEK!

Liebe @chriddi danke fรผr deine Worte! Sie haben mich so so so sehr gefreut!!!! Tausend dank:-***- freu mich schon auf deine weiteren Artikel;-)

Welcome to the community Yasmin, great to have you here

Thank you for your kind words!!

Thats so sweet of you! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62