I got the Easter SteemTorch

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday @travelgirl said she was going to send me the SteemTorch and of course I was delighted to be part of this experiment. I asked her how much it was now, and she said over 500 Steem!!! I thought what the heck! That's a lot of money to be responsible for.

I thought I'd wait for @travelgirl to do her post first before I pass it on, so I put my creative hat on today to come up with a thumbnail. The original post said Use some kind of thumbnail image with a torch in it so that everyone knows it's part of the Steem Torch experiment. Ok, I know this isn't exactly a torch, but my noddy learn to draw book didn't have a torch. This is the best the non artist in me could come up with 😊
PSX_20190421_160932.jpg

The 504 Steem has been sitting in my wallet for 20 hours now and there's still no sign of @travelgirl's post. I'm not sure if she will do one because I know she's travelling, and in case Sods Law happens to my wallet, I thought I'd better not wait any longer.

I have passed the SteemTorch to @steemitworldmap now, a project that I am closely involved with. The map is the perfect recipient for this as it connects people from all around the world just like the SteemTorch has.
2019-04-21 (2).png

Now the responsibility is off my shoulders, let's Steem on!


昨天@travelgirl 說把SteemTorch 傳給我, 能夠參與這項有趣實驗,我當然非常高興。我問現在有多少錢,她說超過 500 Steem。天喔!責任重大!原本我打算等@travelgirl 先發文章我才發自己的。所以今天一直等一直發揮創意,嘗試畫一張能代表 SteemTorch 的 圖片。不懂畫畫的我,已盡力了 😊

504 Steem 在我錢包已有 20小時,還不見@travelgirl 的文章。責任重大,所以還是快快傳給下一手。我選了傳給@steemitworldmap 一項在 Steemit 上十分棒的項目。@steemitworldmap 跟 SteemTorch 一樣都是連接人與人之間的全球項目,是最適合的人選。

財散人安樂,輕鬆了!

Sort:  

Just arrived at my hotel 2 hours ago! Wrote my post on the plane so should be able to post one later hahahha

I was getting worried that my wallet might get hacked 😅

me too! with so much community money i want to pass it on asap especially i knew i was flying the next day

Lol same here. I adopted the pass the torch and post later approach. In my case way way later!!

Love the cover image btw!!

Thank you! Practicising my noddy drawing ^_^

where are you traveling?

to a tropical place, will be revealed in a few days :P

Hi, @livinguktaiwan!

You just got a 1.24% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 43.75% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @livinguktaiwan! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.613 which ranks you at #1843 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 16 places in the last three days (old rank 1859).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 224 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62863.58
ETH 2464.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62