WEDNESDAY WALK at the PARK BY THE LAKE ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’š

in #busy โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Friends,

Last week I was visiting my daughter at her new place. The whole family moved from apartment to a small house and this was a first time I was staying there overnight. Altough, it is not too far from where I live, everything is far here in Canada while the traffic makes everything even further, lol.

Anyway, my daughter was curious about the park in the neighbourhood, so we went check it out and we all enjoyed it. I have no idea what is name of this place, however, it is by the lake, with lots of treas and clear water. The playground is also awesome for the boys to climb and have fun. They really loved it.

This is my entry for #wednesdaywalk initiated by my Dear Friend and great photographer @tattoodjay.

1.jpg
maxresdefault.png
2.jpg
maxresdefault.png
3.jpg
maxresdefault.png
4.jpg
maxresdefault.png
5.JPG
maxresdefault.png
6.jpg
maxresdefault.png
7.jpg
maxresdefault.png
8.jpg
maxresdefault.png
9.jpg
maxresdefault.png
10.JPG

Altough I already posted this phtoto last week for #featheredfriday I am including it again, since I captured this lovely lady BLACKBIRD on the playground.

IMG_2842 (2).jpg
maxresdefault.png
11.JPG

Here is another photo of bunny, at this time I captured him at my daughter's property when we returned home. She has the whole family coming over to eat the weeds, lol. The yard is pretty run down after the previous tenants. It will take little while longer before my son in law takes care of it all. Nevertheless the bunnies have no problem with it, lol

12.jpg

PHOTOS TAKEN WITH CANON EOS Rebel T5
THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography

b2ho0psmev.jpg

Sort: ย 

Great post and beautiful photos from the park! I like macros of flowers very much)

Thank you so much, I am very pleased that you like it ๐Ÿ˜Š

You got a 12.41% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @lenasveganliving! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this monthโ€™s UPDATE post.

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘Œ

Posted using Partiko Android

๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

What a lovely park to have close by looks so peaceful and refreshing
I am sure the rabbits will not mind at all if the son in law takes his time to tidy it all up

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

I am sure there will be enough for them to munch on even after is tidied up, lol. Thank you so much, I am glad you like it. It is very peaceful place, I look forward to go back ๐Ÿ˜Š

I can see why you would look forward to going back there I know I would walk there often

๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

Looks like a lovely park! Of course I'm fond of the little bunny at the end, as well. It always makes me happy when we have some living in our yard or close by. :)

We are having bunnies everywhere, they are quite happy here. Thank you Katie, it is very nice park and I am happy my daughter lives so close ๐Ÿ˜Š

You sure know how to use a camera! These are all very nice.
I love those red stones on the shore shots. I've never seen anything like that. How nice your daughter lives so close to nice places to go. Visit often!

Thank you so much, you are very sweet. I am happy you like it my Dear ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

That red granite on the lake shore is quite stunning! It looks so beautiful against the blue water. Fantastic flower photos. I wish them the very best in their new home with their very own weed eating bunnies!

I was surprised about those red stones myself. It is not common on the shores of the lake. And you know bunnies are pretty much everywhere here; they are having good life munching on grass and sometimes on other things too..........just like your deer, lol. Thank you so much Melinda

I see bunnies occasionally, but they don't last very long here. Owls and foxes keep the population down. Yeah... My daughter-in-law was just asking me why I didn't have any lilies and I was explaining how much deer love them.

Ohhhhhhh! Poor bunnies! But I didn't know owls hunt bunnies. However, my daughter saw few coyotes, which apparently grew in numbers in recent years. There for is kind of strange that we have so many bunnies, geese, ducks and squirrels. Well, I guess they just catch enough to survive, but there is still a lot left. Although, my daughter saw them back at end of the wintertime and they were very skinny. I guess, they were looking for food closer to human habitat.

There are coyotes around here, but they don't seem to come into the woods.

It's strange that they are came so close to humans here.

Love the view by the lake. It looks peaceful. I can spend a day there. I like how clear the water is.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yes, it is very peaceful there and I look forward to go back. Thank you so much, I am glad you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04