You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental Health - "I am stronger now...because I talked about it"

in #busy6 years ago

The biggest issues with mental health is knowing, there is a problem but not knowing what to do or where to focus your energies - mental health is hard for some people to talk about so thank you for stepping up and sharing your personal experiences with us.

I have found with my own struggles it really works best for me to do what you did, focus on family the things worth fighting for - they are the reason to wade through all the shit and find a way to make ourselves feel whole again, it can take time but with support like you obviously had from your partner.

You can come out the other side and having that knowledge is power, knowing there can be an end to the internal struggle and sadness - once you have that your really on the way, even if it happens again you now know what you need. <3

Sort:  

Absolutely spot on @Krystle
I will embed this comment and credit you as #author into my post, as I feel it has lot's of worth and weight on the subject.
Thanks for being an absolute soldier and wading through the quagmire of shit to get where you're at today!
Much love
Darren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69