You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental Health - "I am stronger now...because I talked about it"

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

This is a very wonderful, open and honest sharing, so thank you for that. Many of us who have a creative drive are faced with that 'wish to succeed' it is a strange mental process which dictates that we seek 'outside' recognition in order to feel good with.
Thank heavens when we reach that point where we see this is simply not the case, and just the ramblings of a busy mind. Not always an easy place to find, and as you rightly say reaching out is a wonderful way along the path to that discovery.
I am sincerely hay for you. And admire you talent - not that you need my praise to be just exactyl who you are.
Big thanks much love to you and your family .

Sort:  

Thank you kindly my friend! It was written sincerely and openly! Those of us that have these issues need transparency, trust and understanding when reaching out for help, and I'm happy that you've picked up on that. I want to also thank you for your very kind words with regard to my 'Talent' although, I never really think of it like that, it's just something I submerge myself into, and fully embrace my weirdness, creativity and love for sound!
Kindest
@mrbloom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69113.16
ETH 3747.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67