Powering up 777 STEEM for SPUD | The Greatest Global Community In the Universe - Steem!!

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

happy spud.png

SPUD has been celebrated all across the blockchain for about the last 36 hours or so. I celebrated myself by powering up 777 STEEM and I'm also getting ready to distribute over 300+ @steembasicincome shares to those who participated in my SPUD contest!

Screen Shot 2019-05-01 at 10.38.19 PM.png

It’s amazing to see such an incredible turnout for a community-backed holiday.

At first, this was a small movement, I was expecting a good turnout but what happened today totally surpassed my expectations.

I couldn’t have imagined that hundreds upon hundreds of Steemians on this blockchain would participate in the movement. I’m so happy to see the turnout for SPUD and the support for Steem.

There is no doubt in my mind that this has made a profound impact on the power up statistics for today and I also have no doubt that we made waves on Twitter and created a brighter image of Steem in the process.

Steem is an amazing blockchain and there are few things that I have ever beleived in to this degree in my entire life.

Steem is more than a crypto investment for many Steemians.

Movements and turnouts for events like SPUD today and for other ongoing movements such as Seven77 on Twitter are the perfect showcase for the brighter world that we are creating.

Steem is so much more than a blockchain. It’s a global community.

To all those who participated in my own contest for SPUD, I’m compiling a spreadsheet and I will be sending out those 7 SBI shares (and 77 extra to the 1 random draw winner) to you all as soon as possible.

I didn’t expect to have such an overwhelming call to action from so many Steemians! I’m putting together the list of participants and if I would wager my best guess, there’s well over 25 people who participated in my contest alone - posting about SPUD all across the Steem blockchain and all over Twitter as well!

This doesn’t include all the hundreds of other Steemians who also posted and participated in SPUD!

To everyone who showed their support for Steem today, thank you and I hope to see you around the blockchain real soon ❤️

Sort:  

It has been really amazing to see just how many people in our community got involved with #SPUD!

I "live" down at the lower end of the "pecking order," but I participated in my own small way... currently just visiting a random sampling of posts using the #spud tag... finding other active community members I didn't know about till these past few days!

=^..^=

well, you seem to be well on your way to reaching minnow... even if you are at the lower end, those 500steem (and more) could have the potential to change your life in the future... keep powering up

How fitting 🤩 77 comments!

F012473676814BB0827EAAE3296A6C77.jpeg

🤣 awesome catch @tggr!! Perhaps this is a sign 🎰

Posted using Partiko iOS

Appreciate your continuous contribution to move our Blockchain forward

Let’s SPUD 1st of every single month

Next month all the 1000 SEVEN77-Family will be participating in SPUD

You as well 💪🏽

Let’s do it.. every month begins with a SPUD!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great initiative as well. Its awesome. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

It is great that you power up 777 Steem. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I also power up 77 steem

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Whoop whoop! Love to see more steemians spreading SPUD and not FUD!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Great. You have done something big. I hope we can do it together. i just powered up 7 steem
yeg3bwebok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59433.20
ETH 2442.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44