[Contest Results] The Steemleo Logo Has Been Chosen!

in #busy5 years ago

Steemleo logo announcement.png

Great news everyone, the official Steemleo logo has been chosen!

Thank you to everyone who participated and sent in some fantastic logo designs. I am so happy to see everyone who stepped up and contributed and these were really fun to go through. It was tough to make the final decision!

Congratulations to @steemtower! You designed one hell of a logo and I couldn't be happier with the end result! You even went above and beyond by making several versions and even creating an awesome video clip to go along with it. Thank you for your hard work on this!

Thank you to everyone else who participated and made some incredible logos. It was so hard to pick just 1 logo!

  1. @thaishps
  2. @berniesecretary
  3. @bidesign
  4. @arun5866
  5. @adelepazani
  6. @rionegro
  7. @tormenta

What is Steemleo?

Steemleo is a project that I am developing. Aggroed inspired me with his idea for the future of Tribes on Steem. Palnet is one of the first to fall under this category of a Steem Tribe.

A Steem Tribe is a website, but so much more than just a website. It is the home to a community of like-minded individuals who share an interest. It is a platform where you can create all sorts of content and share it within the Tribe and be rewarded for your efforts. In other words, it's the next generation of social media.

I grew up learning about investing. It's no secret to anyone that knows me that I live, breathe and eat investing all day long. I love investing more than can be explained in words.

Investing is so much more than trading or buying and selling. It's a greater game. It includes philosophical ideas and moral codes. It includes discussions and debates. It includes mathematics and complex algorithms.

My idea is to build a tribe around investing. A place where investors of all kinds can gather to discuss great ideas. Talk about their investments. Debate strategies and more. A place where investors can connect with other investors who share an insanely deep passion for the investment game!

I won't spill the beans too much here. We shouldn't be too far out from having our very own Steemleo condenser interface powered by Steem-Engine. Keep your eyes peeled for more announcement posts that will explain this in-depth.


What do you think, blue or red/orange?

Sort:  

Congratulations @steemtower. I loved your work too.

Red/orange is the best!

Congrats @steemtower for making the winning logo! 👏 I love it! 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the input, I love the red/orange as well!

Red but probably only because it looks better on dark backgrounds.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree, it looks way better on the dark background. Hopefully we can get the condenser header to be dark. It'll look amazing!

Warm colors are also more commonly associated with lions than cold.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looking forward to the new tribe. Have you thought about the initial distribution? Airdrop? Claimdrop? Should I be saving my money again for a post claimdrop dump :p

Also, I think the orange looks good on that dark background, but I wonder if the blue solid color might match the investment theme more?

I am so excited I can hardly contain it! I hope you will join the platform when it's live.

Haha yes, actually, I've been thinking long and hard about how I want to launch this thing. I love the way PAL was launched and I want Steemleo to be successful off the bat as well.

I've gone back and forth between a few ideas, but I think this is the best one -- Airdrop to PALcoin Stakeholders 1:1 based on how much PAL they have staked. --- Palnet did a great job of claimdropping to the most active Steemians and I think they have created something amazing here in terms of distribution. I can piggyback off of that by airdropping to everyone who has not only claimed PAL, but kept it.. There will still likely be a dump ;)

I agree, it's hard for me to choose.. I'm going to play around with it a bit on different background colors and what-not... I'm wondering if I can make the header on condenser a dark background and then use this orange color to make it really stand out.

It's awesome to see more projects like this starting to take off, I'm looking forward to hearing more about it!
I love the color blue, but in this case, the red/yellow really looks great and stands out nicely!

I'm really happy with the response so far from the community. Palnet has reignited Steem for me in so many ways and I can't wait to launch my own Tribe 🚀. I agree that the red/yellow stands out far more than the blue... (blue is my favorite color though!). I'm going to keep playing around with the background colors and see where I land.

I am already excited about your upcoming social media @khaleelkazi and it will give many people a chance to express or help themselves through this special project that you will build.
Best regards :D

Thank you @cryptopie, that means a lot! I hope that you will stop by and give the platform a try when it is ready. I hope it will become a hub for investors to gather and discuss great ideas and strategies :D

El rojo resalta más y se ve mejor. Pero el azul causa calma y genera más seriedad.

Estoy de acuerdo. Es difícil decidir. Esperemos que haya un uso para ambos.

Hey! Felicidades, eres mi "Siguiendo" numero 50! Se que es una tontería, pero quería destacarlo! Jeje. Saludos

Very difficult to choose! I really like both options.
(They look like light and dark halves of one whole:)

Haha, yeah it’s tough, right!!? They kinda do, I think I may use the blue for some stuff but mostly the red!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69