You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future Of Steem: This Is Why There Will Be Tens Of Millions Of Users

in #busy6 years ago

The future of Steem lies in the apps and the entrepreneurs on the blockchain. Like Exyle was stating a month or two ago, this platform is changing and us Steemians need to realize the power of the Dapps and the amount of value they add to Steem. Of the ones you mentioned, DTube is definitely my favorite. I also am enjoying the SteemHunt airdrop right now because it's easy to earn HUNT over there. I'm like you though... I like peering into the future and imagining what it will be like while at the same time being grateful for what we have right now. I feel fortunate to have found Steem last year and am sticking with it long-term.

-Ken

Sort:  

Yes the shift to an app-centric blockchain is very obvious to me. We are seeing the developers updating their apps with more features. This is only going to make what is already on here more powerful.

Add in the fact that I sense there are a lot more projects in the works not yet announced, and we could see an explosion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72