Market Friday: rock shops in China Town Bangkok, ร้านขายหินที่ไชน่าทาวน์ กรุงเทพฯ

in #busy5 years ago

This is my entry for #marketfriday hosted by the compassionate and generous @dswigle. From time to time, I would go looking at those rocks and crystals at rock shops in China Town. This is the quickest way I could recharge myself with extra energy and feast my eyes on those beautiful rocks and crystal.

AA7A214D-FD55-44A3-8497-143C30558424.jpeg

After getting off the bus, I crossed the Yaowarad road and walked along a small lane where Tesco was situated at the corner. This small temple with two white pagodas in old Indian style always caught my attention. I also liked the nice design of the traditional Thai guardian by the entrance.

02EAF7E1-0AC6-4577-A7BB-B323CBC418B3.jpeg

About five minutes’ walk and I turned right into a small alley where some twenty rock shops were ready for customers and crystal lovers. The small shop at the corner had quite a mix of rocks and Tibetan souvenirs. I usually went straight to old Chinese man’s place as he always gave me the cheapest price, but he only had stone jewelries with very small pieces of carved jade.

5608637E-B4F1-4099-92F6-6332E972838A.jpeg

909A8254-30C9-43BE-B1AA-5458040886E9.jpeg

02970CC2-C654-4FAA-AA8B-7276C520425D.jpeg

After having a brief chat my old friend and checking out his latest supplies of newest stones, I would survey a few regular shops for their new stones. I was quite amazed that they had big pieces and lots of smoky quartz pieces. These vendors knew me quite well as I had bought several pieces from them in the past. So they just let me play around with the rocks.

FDFC1B04-2FE1-44DE-A437-AD13BBED6759.jpeg

618858A7-89B0-46BF-8BB3-3784B38CFBA3.jpeg

568E1DF9-1932-4807-A916-1A555D627A60.jpeg

These Chinese vendors had very good memory for the English names of these stones. But their pronunciations of long stone names often confused me and I had to tell them the correct names of some stones. These vendors could hardly speak or understand Thai language when they first arrived in China Town. Now they could speak Thai and some basic English. If I were to make a living like this in China, I don’t think I would last half a day. These Chinese vendors were very brave and entrepreneurial.

B638744A-BE35-4473-ADC1-417F19E29598.jpeg

03E45A47-031D-4F26-9C52-ABD17AF556B8.jpeg

เราชอบไปเดินดูร้านขายหิน ที่ถนนเยาวราชหรือไชน่าทาวน์ เพราะเดินทางไปง่าย และราคาหินที่นี่ไม่แพงเหมือนที่อื่น เราลงรถเมล์แล้วเดินเข้าไปซอยที่มี ร้านเทสโก้ที่ปากซอย ประมาณห้านาทีก็เจอร้านขายหินร้านแรกทางขวามือ ก็เดินเข้าซอยแคบๆไป จะเจอร้านขายหินเรียงรายไปตลอดทางเดิน เกือบยี่สิบร้าน มีตั้งแต่ร้านขายเครื่องประดับหิน ไปจนถึงหินเป็นก้อนๆขนาดหลายกิโล ที่นี่เขาขายกันราคาขายส่ง แม่ค้ารายย่อยชอบมาเลือกซื้อกำไลหินหลากหลายสีไปขายต่อ.

BB4EFAF2-E3FB-4F4A-8013-397CEE6CA54A.jpeg

EBF03B6E-9EAB-415A-97BE-BE4AC3A284C9.jpeg

47293FF2-7829-4799-AD22-F2D9A5AA2C1B.jpeg

This narrow alley used to be very busy and full of strange looking customers who reminded me of woo doo practitioners, hippy healers, New Age sects members including mediums and strange looking monks. These people dappled in the magic world of secret ceremonies and rituals using rocks to create stronger and more focus energy. I usually stayed away from these people as they were making money from performing strange ceremonies with stone energy for their clients. The intention alone was not based on Buddhist teaching and these people exploited weaker people who needed lots of psychological support. I felt quite sorry for those stones which were used by these fake ‘magicians’ and ‘psychics’.

055F6ECE-4771-4D41-8830-39AE2CC36E98.jpeg

83895F15-BCDF-40B6-87DA-E60693823FEF.jpeg

ที่ซอยแคบๆแห่งนี้ เป็นที่เราได้พบเห็นคนแปลกๆ ที่ใช้หินและพลังหิน ในการหากินกับคนที่อ่อนแอและถูกหลอกง่าย เราจะเห็นคนแต่งตัวแปลก เหมือนเป็นเจ้าสำนักด้านการทำพิธีทางไสยศาสตร์บ้าง พวกหมอดูที่ใช้พลังหิน และคนที่นั่งทางในและใช้พลังหินเพื่อการรักษาโรค แม้แต่พระก็มาเดินซื้อหินเพื่อเอาไปปลุกเสกให้ญาติโยม เราก็ได้เจอมาแล้ว เราก็พยายามอยู่ห่างๆคนเหล่านี้ เพราะพวกเขาไม่เดินตามทางที่พระพุทธเจ้าได้สั่งสอนไว้ เป็นพวกมิจฉาฐิติยิ่งนัก เราก็สงสารหินที่ถูกนำไปใช้ในพิธีกรรมต่างๆมาก

397DDD46-98EA-4D24-B346-05F644F2186C.jpeg

47D89DD1-EAE6-4A43-83A0-D539E29FAFD3.jpeg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity!

Cheers.

Sort:  

Congratulations! One of your previous entry last month to the #dailypetphotography was selected for the Month of Sep contest. The monthly contest closes on 8th. Hurry up and come and vote for your favourite three pets of the month the following post!!

https://steemit.com/dailypetphotography/@dpet/en-dailypetphotography-monthly-election-or-sep-2019

Thank you so much for your good work.

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Thank you very much for your support!

Not the kind of things for me but Chinatown should be worth a visit when I'm there.

Oh! Yes! You have to see China Town in Bangkok! It’s a unique place full of history too.

Wow, that's a huge selection!

No. This is so small from my side, it’s only two shops!! There are lots more beautiful stones in other shops.

WOW!
I would really like to visit a store of semiprecious stones !!!
You have a very large selection!

You’ll have to spend hours looking at the stone shops! So many shops in Bangkok!

They're so beautiful!

Yap! You also like stones and crystals!

Such beautiful rocks all full of energy i was out that why yesterday a great place to be walking around 👍

Hey don't forget to go vote for your favorite pets 🐱

https://steemit.com/dailypetphotography/@dpet/en-dailypetphotography-monthly-election-or-sep-2019

Thanks for the reminder!

Thank you my friend for the vote but could you please correct the numbers you should be looking at the numbers below not above so my number 631 and @sunscrape should 623 .. Thank you my friend have a great day 👍

Okay! This table always confused me! Done the correction.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good man don't worry i have done it myself at times...Cheers and thanks once again 👍

Hi, @kaminchan!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you! Have a nice day!

The energy from rocks is something I know very little about.

I started from not having a clue about rocks and crystals. By some reading, conversation and my own experiments, I started to feel different vibrations in rocks. Eventually, I learn to heal some people with rocks and crystals.

They are very wonderful friends and protectors for me!

Someday, I hope to learn more about energy rocks!

#MarketFriday loves you

Upped and Steemed

!tip 1.00

Thank you very much the tip!

Oh! You’ll enjoy learning about rocks and their energy. It’s very easy and natural way to get in touch with the earth energy too.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88