Caturday time! I visited my first adopted stray cat at her new adopted family! ไปเยี่ยมแมวของเราที่ย้ายไปอยู่บ้านใหม่

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Saturday afternoon I decided to visit my previously adopted stray cat who had decided to move to my neighbours’ house three hundred meters away. I was afraid she might forget me as I haven’t played with her about four months. It was a nice walk along the red dirt road to my neighbours’ house. This road could be quite exciting during the night as some motor bike riders had seen a long boar constrictor crossing this road in darkness. So, I had to watch the last light of the sunset as the road would become pitched dark after sunset; I forgot to bring along my flash light!

91403B09-12FF-41EC-9BF3-10DDD92900AB.jpeg

The main gate was wide opened as some workmen just left the house in their truck, so I just walked in towards the house while calling out for my old cat. My neighbour then came out to greet me and told that the orange cat disappeared somewhere while the workmen were constructing an extension to the house. I told her I wanted to see whether my old cat could still remember me. After having a look at the extension area and all her new plants, I had to make my way back. So, I shouted for the cat and telling her that I was leaving in a minute, so she wouldn’t see me if she didn’t come out of her hiding.

2AB8DB6F-1B3E-49B2-81CA-A93D6B2E8348.jpeg

As we were walking towards the gate, we heard the orange cat calling out for us. My neighbour said the cat remembered me! She told me that she has fallen in love with this orange cat as she seemed to understand human language and talked back to her! She was very proud of how the cat looked in a pull over. I couldn’t believe how my old cat was so tame and allowed her to pull her arms while dressing her up! I thought she looked very funny in that colour scheme.

768399B2-0B0D-4FDC-B231-728B2061FFC0.jpeg

So, I played with her and carried her around to make sure she got used to my scent. My neighbour continued to tell me how smart the cat has become and that she brought live mouse to her bedroom door. The orange cat called my neighbour with a sound very much like a human’s, so she opened the door to find out what’s happening. The cat looked at her while trying to restrain the mouse with her paws! She knew it was a gift! Then, this cat got so affectionate that she jumped on her lap and climbed up to give her a hug with her paws! I couldn’t believe what I was hearing, it’s a confession of love for my old cat! Even her husband had become very fond of her. They both thought this cat was super smart as she understood Thai perfectly! I told my old cat that she’s very lucky to be with this very nice couple in a very nice house! The husband even said that this cat might have been his wife’ s kid in her past life!

38B9307A-059D-4D8A-B41A-7668F84F3151.jpeg

เมื่อวานนี้ตอนเย็นเราไปหาแมวส้มที่เราเคยเลี้ยงมา ที่บ้านถัดไป แมวตัดสินใจย้ายบ้านไปเกือบปีแล้ว เพราะมันจำกลิ่นลูกหลานมันไม่ได้ หลังจากกลับจากโรงพยาบาล เราเดินไปเกือบสามมร้อยเมตรก็ถึงหน้าบ้าน ประตูเปิดอยู่เพราะช่างพึ่งขับรถออกไป. เราก็เดินตรงเข้าไปพร้อมตะโกนหาเจ้าของบ้าน บอกว่าเรามาเยี่ยมแมวส้มตัวเก่า เพื่อนบ้านก็ออกมาคุยด้วย และบอกว่าแมวไปซ่อนเพราะ มีช่างมาต่อเติมบ้าน เราก็ไปดูส่วนที่ต่อเติมห้องที่ข้างล่าง และเดินดูต้นไม้ที่เขาซื้อมาใหม่อีหลายต้น แมวก็ยังไม่ออกมา เราก็เลยตะโกนบอกว่าถ้าไม่ออกมาด่วน คงไม่ได้เจอกัน เราต้องเดินกลับบ้านแล้ว

DD9C37FC-A05A-4EA2-8BA3-E917146A62C6.jpeg

เรากำลังเดินออกไปทางประตูใหญ่ ก็ได้ยินเสียงแมวร้องเรียกและเดินตามเรามา โชคดีจริงที่แมวส้มยังจำเราได้ มันมาทักทายและเล่นกับเรา เพื่อนบ้านก็โชว์ว่าแมวดูดีมากถ้าใส่เสื้อที่เขาซื้อมา แมวก็ยอมให้เขาจับแขนถึงไปมาเพื่อใส่เสื้อโดยไม่ขัดขืน แล้วเขาก็เล่าเรื่องที่เขาประทับใจกับแมวส้มตัวนี้ หลายเรื่อง เช่น มันจับหนูมามอบให้เป็นของขวัญ และมันเรียกเขาได้เหมือนเสียงคนเรียกด้วย. แมวเคยปีนไปนั่งตักเขา แล้วปีนไปกอดคอเขาเหมือนคนเลย สามีของเขาก็บอกเขาว่าอมวตัวนี้สุดจะแสนรู้และฉลาดมาก ถึงขนาดบอกว่าแมวตัวนี้อาจเคยเป็นลูกของแฟนเขาในชาติก่อน. เราก็ดีใจมากที่แมวส้มนี่แสนจะโชคดี ที่ได้มาอยู่บ้านคนใจดีมีเมตตาและรักมันมากด้วย

6A6D8C46-25A4-406F-8046-CAC9564E6C91.jpeg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Cheers.

#dailypetphotography and #dpet by @kona.

Sort:  

Remind me again, is she the mother of your kittens?

She is the grandmother of Joan and Kwan!
The mother cat, Jilly, soon disappeared from the house as she could not remember her three kittens after she cane out of hospital. Her sister, Rosy has disappeared several months ago.

So, after Snow was killed by dogs, I have only two cats with me! But they are getting very affectionate and very tame towards me these days!

I don’t know what has happened! Joan and Kwan start to call for me out loud to let them inside the house! And they come to sit under my chair!

Of course she remembers! I once let one "outside" cat in and then got scared of possibly that she could get some disease to my dog and us so she had to go back out. To this day she greets us at the front door and I treat her with some warm milk now that is winter.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to know that cats have good memory!

Hi, @kaminchan!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you very much.

What is this sweet cats name now?

Very funny name, she’s called Pickle!

That is one amazing story i am happy she still remembers you 😹

Thank you very much! I was very glad this orange cat still like me!

If you were good to her they never forget but if you put a coat on her she may have stayed 🤣

Aha! I never thought that she would want a coat! It’s already too warm there! She already has a fur coat!

She's a Thai cat they can't make up there mind...lol 😹

Non! That’s Thai cats not women!
These cats know what they want!

Haha..it doesn't matter Thai cat or women they always like to go where the grass is greener 🤣 🤣 🤣

Hi @kaminchan,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm
Here comes to support the Australian Animals Fire Rescue Event! Translate the event post to earn 10 dpet token!
https://steemit.com/dpet/@dpet/dpet-support-the-australian-animals-fire-rescue-event

Thank you for your wonderful effort for us pet lovers!

what a wonderful cat sir kaminchan and those are many great shots of her!

Thank you! This is a very special cat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42