You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A quick little note for all of you delegating to dstors

in #busy6 years ago

Hi @whatsup

@dstors' website will not interface with the Steem Blockchain at this time.
and the tokens will be issued from Bitshares.

I'd like to point out that steem is something I hold dearly to my heart and have had 0 problems on the platform - when I started working on https://steemit.com/steemfleamarket/@steemfleamarket/steem-flea-market-is-now-live-give-your-stuff-away-trade-buy-or-sell-and-earn-sbd-just-by-commenting it was my desire to build a service that is fully integrated with the steem blockchain and you can see how, in my original post. dStors is an evolution of that idea. All product listings, transactions and other innovative uses of the chain such as the built-in escrow and the future SMT release will all be part of dStors. The external database will be used to actually hold things like account information (email/pass login) as well as a custom reputation system similar to that of eBay and dstor's owners (that'd be the users) brand name and identify that can be changed/updated any time. The rest IS on the blockchain. Fully. SMT is great....I can't rely on the smt however (appics also made a similar decision not so long ago and are researching other blockchains and ways to issue their XAP token), and so bitshares was chosen as the perfect solution for the time being. A snapshot of all accounts holding the tokens will be taken upon the release of SMT's - so that's not a problem.

I had a POC called "SteemFest Preview Edition" and that had a lot of functional features one could explore at the time. You can refer to my OG post here for some early screenshots as well: https://steemit.com/dstors/@kaliju/dstors-and-how-the-future-of-international-p2p-trade-of-goods-on-steem-is-already-here-9e0cc260e5f28est

I assure you, there's only one thing that want to see: that we have our own dCommerce dapp on the chain to provide a rich-in-utility use-case for STEEM. And I want publications talking about how great STEEM is and what creative ways it can allow for dapps to be built upon compared to the rest of the slow garbage out there.

dStors WILL fully interface with the steem blockchain as per my original design.

I will consider all comments and hope that I have answered your main concern from the post.
Thank you ヽ(⌐■_■)ノ🛒dStors.com

Sort:  

Thank you for actually presenting a level headed response in this thread regarding your project. The responses of the @dstors account are not something you should be accepting as representing of your brand. To be that defensive and callous in response to genuine concern is rather alarming. You may want to have a talk with the person who is running that account.

Again thank you @kaliju for a reasonable response.

Thank you, I will look into it.

So was that you answering earlier? Who was representing DStors earlier when a response was given? It would help the community know. deranged visions says it wasn’t him yet I’ve seen you both state you two are the main white paper writers and creators of dstors. Thank you.

The person who was in charge of answering questions did not coordinate properly with the team and will no longer use the account to answer on behalf of dStors. However, catching up with everything that was exchanged here, I can see that @whatsup used a clear entrapment of a Q&A; she then selectively left out important facts to put us at ugly level of dLive. I am livid as hell about this. What she did was indeed not courteous and unacceptable. While my colleague lost his temper, it is wholly understandable as the insult of being called scammers and dLive equivalent is more than anyone can take. If anyone has any questions please contact me through our discord and I'll be more than happy to address your concerns from here on out. Thank you.

  • Kali Ju, dStors CEO.

What did I do? I asked if you were building your project on the steem blockchain. I was told you aren't. I told people to be careful... that is entrapment?

So, you guys are going to launch this big huge successful business but you can't handle one tough question? Best of luck to you.

Thank you for the excellent reply and really all I was looking for in the beginning. Better see if you can call your dogs off.

Now alarm bells are going off in everyone's mind.

As I stated several times. If you can execute on your idea I think it will be great for crypto in general. I wish you much success.

If you ONLY had a decent talk with the dStors people.....prior to posting a narrow minded, biased writeup.....sigh. That's been my point all along.

https://dstors.com/

Except this is different than what it says in the whitepaper.

They could have had a really nice conversation here and you wouldn't have 4 rooms of people on Discord reading the white paper and asking WTF.

You caused this... I just asked if it was going to interface with Steem.

LOL... You did this. https://dstors.com/

Now that we are pouring over the white paper... Something we would have never done without your shit fit... There are many more questions to come and they will not all come from me. Have a nice night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68201.16
ETH 2640.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72