You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Cage Match Gets New Logo!

in #busy7 years ago

hmm... perhaps I could lean on you for some Wordpress help one of these days - I have a website that I maintain that i could use a hand with - mainly trying to find a plug-in that allows me to automatically post Steemit artcles to my Wordpress blog... I saw that one existed before but I don't think its available or the one that is maybe doesn't work with my version of wordpress....

Sort:  

I actually tried to make one natively using PHP but failed. But its possible using a NodeJS based API server, then posting the WordPress posts to that API and API server will post it to Steemit using Steem JS (https://github.com/steemit/steem-js/) api.

Wow -sounds like you know your stuff pretty well..I know nothing about NodeJS based API server. I've written short php programs for fun and learning but that was several years ago.

as far as Wordpfress to Steemit app ... I'm actually looking to go the other way around ... from Steemit to Wordpress....Id like to draft it up in steemit and have it send to wordpress automatically ( with proper formatting) . although its impressive that you wrote a plug in for it, even if it didn't work. They seem very fickle and many times i cant even get a plug in working that someone else already wrote!

I used be a PHP programmer but now I just do front-end stuffs e.g. themes and HTML designs. If you need help with WordPress and Bootstrap related work, I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45