Sketch of the Day #18 – Is He Smiling? 它在笑吗?

in #busy6 years ago

Sketch of the Day – Wolf in Charcoal.

Smiling Wolf05.jpg

Can't believe I manage to make three posts on sketching consecutively, never been this hardworking... haha... Anyway, today's subject matter or the theme: Wolf. I kinda supposed to draw him in deep thoughts, but I think it ended up he looks like he is smiling in his dreams, do you see that too?

Alright, today's sketched I used an A4 Sketch Paper (with a bit of textures that is why you can see the smudges are not fine but rather rough), my Derwent Tinted Charcoal Pencil and... my finger :). Basically, I just sketched out the outline, slowly added in the shades, make some parts much darker so I can smudge it to become the shades and base of the drawing. Repeat the process until you have the whole shape become obvious.

Below is the step-by-step of my sketch, I hope you like it.

大家好,想不到连续发了三幅画。今天的这幅画是碳笔画,画的是野狼。本来是想画一幅沉入思考的野狼,完成后反而觉得滑稽,野狼像在梦里偷笑,大家有同感吗?

这次用的材料是 A4 素描纸(纸的本身带有一些纹理,照成了当我擦上碳时效果并不平滑,反而看到的是有点粗糙),炭笔和我的手指,哈哈!首先用炭笔画出构图,再慢慢的用炭笔打底加深颜色,然后用手指涂擦出底色的深暗处,最后再加上最后一些笔画呈现出整幅狼的形状。大功告成!

以下是整个作画的过程,谢谢大家来阅读。

Smiling Wolf01.jpg

Smiling Wolf02.jpg

Smiling Wolf03.jpg

Smiling Wolf04.jpg


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

nice, upvoted

Thank you very much @anthonywong!

I love it! It looks like the Doge dog!

Haha... It does? :D

Yeah, it was what I first thought it was, and then I read that you had done a Wolf!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you for the support!

像在焗屎~~哈哈哈哈哈哈开玩笑!
黎姐!神手!

你 hor... 你的脑袋真有一套!

哎哟... 让你笑一下啦、哈哈哈
你的功力已经不需要我来赞。嘻嘻!

知道啦,这是称赞你啦!嘻嘻

Great work..looks like you did it in 10 minutes..wish I could do so..

It's more or less like that...
Thank you very much! :D

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thank you for the support!

wonderful sketch....very adorable and cute...love your style :))

我看到了一副享受的表情

你是一位充满爱的人。

谢谢,你说的真对

嗯,我就知道。。。

我喜欢行善积德

感恩有你。

也感恩有你

You gotta love the little nuances you find yourself somehow adding in in quick drawings like this - it totally does look like he's smiling. It's great!

Haha... I did!
Thanks for stopping by and commented, really appreciated!

感觉像是在奸笑

Posted using Partiko Android

有见解,赞!

不是什么高深的见解啦 纯粹个人感觉而已 呵呵

Posted using Partiko Android

对啊,艺术就是看个人见解,每个人的感觉都会不一样。
谢谢你的分析哦!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49