We don't know what to do with the cold.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago

Well it's cold.

It hasn't really been cold around here at all this winter.

I think there was one week when we were in the 40s, but now we've had a cold front.

It's not going to last for very long but it is still very unusual for us and nobody knows what to do with it.

The current temperature is 32 degrees and it is supposed to get down to 26 tonight.

nnnn.jpg
Pixabay

It briefly snowed this morning which was very surprising.

Our heater doesn't work very well because it doesn't normally get very cold and there isn't much reason to put a lot of money into it.

There a lot of people coughing and sneezing around here lately because we don't really bundle up. I think I saw somebody with shorts and a t-shirt on earlier.

I think we just get used to what we are used to even though there are signs that tell us that things aren't going to be like what we are used to.

I know that tomorrow is going to be a cold day and I'm probably not going to be very prepared for it although I will wear a jacket.

I suspect that our business is not going to be very good, then again it could be extremely busy because people for some reason like to go out to eat in the cold.

I can tell you one thing about people around here though.

We don't know what to do with the cold.

Sort:  

We have the same thing, people arent prepared, its the second cold day with -4 but we dont have our winterfat or attitude on yet Lets hope for the best,
Gr.
Britt

That is very cold.

It is and we just not used to that yet! But it defenitely is fun

I am always afraid of cold because whenever I feel cold, my body is no more the same because I don't feel any comfortability

It dropped to almost -40 Celsius here last weekend...coldest snowiest day in Ottawa in over 100 years. Then it warmed up yesterday and we have freezing rain now. It’s suppose to drop back down to -30 Celsius on the weekend again. We just stay inside by the fire and drink. Mostly hot chocolate.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don't know if I could handle that.

Wow so beautifull photo to much cold

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58