Using Steem the right way.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

I guess this is a hard post for me to make.

2018 didn't exactly go my way. The first part did, but then things went downhill and never really recovered.

I do think we in the crypto world are going to see a recovery right around February. I could be completely wrong because..... well, pretty much everyone that's ever predicted anything in the Crypto Universe has been wrong.


Giphy

Maybe not everyone, but you know what I mean.

I remember a few predictions from last year that said things like this.

Cardano $10

Steem $14

EOS $100

XVG $3

I'm sure I could go on and on and on, but you get the general idea of what I'm saying here.

So we look to the Steem universe and say How can we make some money?

I have more than 10,000 SP.

How can I make some money?

The problem with that kind of attitude is this:

We need the price of our coin to rise, and in order for that coin to rise in price we must give up our naturally selfish tendencies in order to give rise to a better world.

Therefore I will for the foreseeable future be promoting and upvoting certain authors at 100%.

Do I hope that they will upvote me back? They can if they want to, but that has no bearing on my actual upvoting pattern here.

I'm looking for Angel Steemians.

I'm also looking for new Steemians to support, and I'm much more apt to look in the fiction department than in something like culinary endeavors.

Don't get me wrong though.... I'm also looking for people that invest actual money in the platform. We need people that invest money in the platform. You might be struggling with a low reputation and have great content, but you know what? I'll bet you have a couple hundred dollars in the bank.

I've been posting everyday for years now, and I put some of my own money in the platform. That's because I believe in the platform and trust me when I tell you I don't have much money.

So 2019 for me is going to involve using Steem the good way.

The right way.

I'm going to be looking for authors that put out great content, and I'm going to be upvoting them at 100%.

I'm going to be throwing out some good content myself, and I hope to receive some good upvotes too.

Too often I see people that upvote at 1% or 5%.

So if you put out great content, I hope to see it soon.

My name is @jeezzle.

I'm a fiction writer that is mostly putting out movie reviews and motivational pieces right now due to the fact that I ran into a publishing snafu with some of my fiction about six months ago.

I'm writing fiction offline and I'm writing movie reviews and other things on Steem.

I think everyone involved on Steem needs to get in the habit of helping others.

Sometimes helping others means getting helped back, and sometimes it doesn't.

I will tell you one thing.... 2019 is going to be a different year for me. It's going to be a different year for the way I operate.

I'll tell you the truth....I'm looking forward to it.

Sort:  

I'm going to start reviewing older B movies on here, it's been one of the things I meant to do. The thing is I know it's going to get zero comments and just my friends / myself who who upvote it, even though the exact same post in a Facebook 80s b movie group gets 150 likes. That is what sucks about Steem, you can totally rock your niche subject on FB/IG/Youtube etc and come here and get no attention.

I wish all the hot air about Steemit communities had been more than talk. I can't lure my movie nerd friends here the way things are now, every person I brought here quit.

I agree though I am mostly voting for people with SP who invested. Voting for people who are just going to quit is a waste of vote power

Well I happen to be a B movie buff.

I've reviewed a few B horror movies, one of my favorite genres. Stuff like Sorority House Massacre.

I have followed you and I'll be looking forward to seeing your B movie reviews.

I must say that some of the flags and upvotes you are getting are disconcerting. Can you explain them?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

While I hope the world of Steem gets better this year I'm not putting all my eggs in one basket. In 2019 I'm still going to keep chugging along here but I'm also going to pursue things like my Amazon FBA store. For me in terms of the the crypto world I just need to hold and be patient. I've invested all I can but the real world is costly these days. I just hope my biggest investments pay off eventually. I'm hopeful still. Being patient is the hardest part.

The 1% - 5% votes are probably curation trails but I do see some tight ass voters at these levels sometimes. Everyone is free to do what they like, but you do notice this kind of thing.

It's true. When people act selfish they're really working against their own best interest because in order for this platform to really take off we absolutely require unselfish Behavior..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77