You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 17: #introduceyourself Curation Post

in #busy6 years ago

I find that introduceyourself posts where people actually take the time to mention things like a few hobbies, their interests, what they do to support themselves... those definitely grab my interest. And if they mention who or how they discovered steemit I think that is an interesting aspect.
Things that don't work for me- a single photo with almost no personality and nothing written in the post. If your personality is mostly selfies and you cannot string 3 complete sentences together, that is a big Nope.
Today I found- @sabrinferno 's first post interesting enough to follow her, to see where she ends up.

Sort:  

I agree! It’s unfortunate that many lose that opportunity to cause a good first impressions but I think it is more due to the lack of education and onboarding as well. Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41