You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feeling sad today...where is the Steem community?!

in #busy5 years ago

Hi, Gil. i'm Henrry, from Venezuela. if you look at my blog, you'll see that sometimes I don't get many comments, but I make sure I respond to every comment I get. I am all for interaction.
I have been blessed with some faithful followers that despite the distance and cultural (sometimes even ideological) difference, I can consider my friends. They have been supportive and generous with their knowledge of the platform and I do my best to return the favor helping any newcomer I can.
I think that many factors can contribute to the lack of engagement, price of Steem being just on of them. It has been a while since I last benefitted significantly from post rewards. I have been trying to power up every time I can. I am here for other reasons, one of them being to tell the world about my people's tragedy and to leave record of it in the most objective way I can.
Steemit has also allowed me to experiment with some genres and I am very happy writing fiction once in a while or drawing.
The other, for me main, reason for low interaction is that we can only do so much. Anyone with more than 500 active followers knows how difficult it is to catch on with upvoting and commenting. Then, we hae all the tokens, discord channels, apps, contest and who knows what else is out there. Every one of these things demands your full attention, time, energy and resources.It is simply impossible to catch on.
I rarely do facebook and use Twitter mainly to promote Steemit, although lately I have been messing up with political commentaries. That won't last too long, I think. Twitter is a nasty animal.
Best
h

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58