You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Witness evaluation post #1] These witnesses run a full node. Voting suggestions if you care about decentralising the blockchain.

in #busy6 years ago

Thank you for your work ad post. When I began with the witness servers I wanted to run a full node also but it needs to be paid because running a full node with only 256gb memory costs like 200 euro a month. So first I was held back by this and thought first see if this pays the bill my servers costs are like 50 euro a month. on the backupserver I run a rpc its buzzing like a cittycat right now. I'm happy with the new solution coming up as soon as they impement it so that I can run it on a 60gb server then I will rent one. Or maybe if it is so small I will run it on my backupwitness.

With your document in hand I wil change my witness settings too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72