You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bozzlife: A recent customer service chat

in #busy5 years ago

i'm a little frightened by the "intelligence" that exists inside the automated robots that answer the phone at the few USA phone numbers I still have to deal with these days.

I'm curious as to how the system handled "Go Wildcats!" though.

When i get a voice automated system that forces me to use a phone these days i just say "operator" over and over and over again until i get to talk to a person... i'm old school. Normally they are in India or the Philippines anyway.

Sort:  

It started out as an automated system, but I think after the first couple of exchanges it switched to the "guy" named Anthony. For all I know it could have still been some form of AI... The reply to Go Wildcats was "That's the right attitude!!" which again is benign enough that it could totally have been AI. I am the same as you. If I have to call in, I either hit the '0' button repeatedly or say operator over and over so I can finally talk to a person. I had to do this just the other day in fact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36