You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Steem Keychain App Would Forever Change The Game.

in #busy5 years ago

I've said before that for the average user the various keys would be reason enough for most new people to steer clear. I know that initially when I got involved years ago I was like "TF is all this?" when presented with 4 massively long "passwords"...

Now that I am involved in the ecosystem I understand WHY this needs to be this way and agree with its implementation, but in this day and age I think many people would be very turned off by this process.

That and the fact that unless you are invited by a current user there is a fantastic chance that the admins will take AGES to actually get you an account :)

Sort:  

I've also come to understand why all those precautions with the keys are necessary but still, the only way to appeal to the masses is to have the whole process simplified.

there is a fantastic chance that the admins will take AGES to actually get you an account

A fantastic chance indeed, most of the people I miraculously managed to convince to join, just gave up waiting while still wating to be approved. And even the ones who got in bailed within a month partly due to how overly complicated systems are here.

But yeah, hopefully we'll soon find ways to catch people's attention and keep it. Otherwise we'll have to be content with those already here and figure the rest later..hopefully :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63042.32
ETH 2458.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65