You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Bitcoin and Crypto represent freedom

in #busy5 years ago

crypto does represent freedom and it is ironic to me that the countries that claim to be the "free-est" seem to be the ones most opposed to its existence. This is likely because they have created the illusion of being free but actually want to be your financial overlords. The U.S. government is constantly meddling with any crypto exchanges that they can... and this is disappointing.

I am not a high-level trader by any means but I, without explanation, had a fiat bank account and coinbase shut down in the same week and while they didn't come forward and say it was because I was trading.... that was the reason why. The fact that Coinbase was complicit in this was very disappointing to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55049.50
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30