You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday: bright morning and rainy evening, เช้าตรู่ที่สดใสแต่ยามเย็นที่ฝนถล่ม

in #busy5 years ago

I love it when you share your spiritual journey. I get the feeling that you are very wise and it's always so interesting to hear your take on Buddhism as it is practiced as opposed to how it was intended to be practiced. Thanks for letting us peek into your journey a little bit.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your kind comment.
Far from it, I am still learning and searching for ‘truth’ or ‘Dhamma’. Strangely, I have encountered several psychic people who did years of meditation. So, I am fascinated by these people’ s psychic abilities. But I noticed they were not happy people. This made me going back to the Teaching on Buddhism. Life is a never ending process of learning!

The spiritual side of living is very important to me and I would love to be spiritually prepared for all of life’ s uncertainty.

Hope your leg’s condition has improved enormously! Stay healthy and cheerful!

I think the journey is probably the point, isn't it? I can imagine that being psychic could be a burden as well as a gift. My own mind causes me enough trouble. I can't imagine having to deal directly with other people's minds as well!

The leg is slowly getting better. What an ordeal this has been!

Yap, the journey is the key! I don’t make any effort to gain psychic abilities as these indeed cause more problems and become obstacles to a peaceful life! It would be quite distracting to be able to read people’s mind.

Coping with practical or physical demand of everyday life already requires lots of time and energy!

Good to know that your leg is recovering steadily! Those goats must be concerned about you.

Take it easy for now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63