GRATITUDEDAY 36: SLEEP

in #busy6 years ago

1518177156db2599f6c00a2b66423b1f2e02858f63.jpg
Source: https://goo.gl/images/4Ec1xp

Hello steemians, I am glad to share with you again the things I am grateful for and today it is sleep.

I have been up and about through out the week attending to work, personal and other matters.

It just dawned on me that for a long while now I have not taken drugs to ease not even the slightest pain or headache I felt when i get worked up.

I simply take my bath and sleep very well. I sometimes deliberately go to work late on certain occasions just to make sure i rested well.

Sleep is a necessity for every animal. When we sleep, our metabolic processes speed up to carry out the needful to help the body regenerate itself and build more cells.

A whole lot happens when we sleep and I don't take my sleep for granted.

I am grateful for a sound sleep everytime I go to bed at night and wake up the next morning. I praise God for something such as sleep.

God gives his beloved sleep.

I hope you have a sweet sleep tonight.

Join @tojukaka for the 62 days grattitude challenge. There must be something you are thankful for.

In everything give thanks

I am @gloeze and I love to sleep soundly.

U5dsqLDspLToDM5iE6ukvLeGVzdw1DR.gif

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Nice post. Doesn't look like you are getting the votes you deserve though. You should check out steemengine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23