You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Tip: How To Find Who Resteemed Your Post In 2 Simple Steps

in #busy6 years ago

Thanks for this. I do a monthly progress report for myself and I've wanted to include resteems , but didn't know where to go without, as you say, going through a month's worth of blog feed or ginabot messages.

I just tested this with your post URL, and sure enough, it worked. There may be a slight delay between when the resteem is done and when it shows up on Steemdb that only mattered because I went to go see right away if I showed up as a resteemer. :)

I really feel that the resteem is underutilized here. So many posts I've read (of course, most of them were coming from larger accounts or people following a ton of people), feel the resteem is just added clutter. I find that sad, since the resteem is our way of sharing what we think has value to others.

Or they'll say, "If more than one person resteems the post, then I'll see it that many times." I don't know if that was true until recently, but I've been noticing that resteemed posts are showing up with more than one username if more than one resteemed it. So, in my feed, they've only been showing up once.

Sort:  

Look at the top of the comments section. I’ve just added an update with another way to find out how to find out who resteemed your post, @glenalbrethsen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51