You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental Health - "I am stronger now...because I talked about it"

in #busy6 years ago

Huge respect for writing such an open and honest post. With platforms such as these, I think it's more important than ever to discuss these matters openly and support each other. They provide some fantastic opportunities but also can really damage your sense of worth and value when you see ´BarbieGirl17's´ photo of her lunch worth $150 and the track that you've spent many, many hours on and poured your soul in to is worth 5c. I worry that this may push some folks too far. We need to watch out for this and get ready to catch them.

Sort:  

Hey @gjart I certainly did spend quite a few hours pouring my heart out and openly shared my experiences...But how do we value worth? with $100 , $150 or $1.17 like this post has...it's annoying but kind of irrelevant.
What really matters is that people share and talk and open up to one another to help with their mental health issues, just like we are doing now.
Thanks for reading and supporting the cause, it's very much appreciated!
PS. The post you mention ABSOLUTLEY GRINDS MY GEARS AND MESLTS MY CHEES!! it's actually ridiculous, a mockery and worthless to this community and maybe we need to be more proactive in flagging and down-voting such crappy content!
There's nothing we can really do but to ignore it I fear.
Hey, but that's just my opinion and perhaps for a discussion another time! LOL...
Kindest
@mrbloom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69