You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enjoying Some Delicious "Atari-ya" Sushi at Home

in #busy5 years ago

That looks fantastic.

I'd love to see a post on how you eat your sushi.

i.e.
Do you dip your sushi in soy sauce?
Do you allow the rice to touch the soy sauce?
Do you add wasabi to the soy sauce or tuck it under the fish?


I always say, eat it however it tastes best for you. But I've been out many times with folks who believe that there is some form of sushi etiquette that must be followed.

Sort:  

Hello @gikitiki, you were quite right. There are indeed certain rules in regards to a traditional Japanese dining, like picking up the nigiri sushi and dip the fish into the sauce, not the rice; don't put wasabi directly in the sauce but placing it under the fish ... I am a bit like you, eating sushi in whatever way I feel most comfortable, haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45