You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ForkGate - Steem, January 2019

in #busy6 years ago

So what your saying is...

Ned is worthless and doesn't deserve the Millions upon Millions of Steem bestowed upon him since the dawn of time... And since his dream is decentralized, the community can legit Fork his Stake out of existance?

Hrm. That is interesting... So what is the problem here?

Sort:  

haha, I don't know where you read that. I'm not sure what I think of Ned as a person, but I don't think he is CEO material.

I don't care if someone wants to do a fork, but hijacking his stake isn't okay.

I hope he continues his power down.

Not having communities during the crypto bubble was the greatest blunder ever. I have joined 100 reddit communities and use it all the time after starting out in crypto on Steem. That was a once in a lifetime (or at least once in a halving) chance to get to millions of active users. Fail. Enjoy your ethereum want to be smts.

We tried to do communities and they sort-of worked...
But it's nearly impossible to easily keep track of communities and who is in them.
Steemit needs a major U.I. overhaul

This is bad. It sets a precedent. What's to stop the witnesses from hijacking anybody else's stake?

I was kind-of just kidding. I actually like Ned as the face of Steemit - I remember seeing him on CNN talk about Steem.
Just sucks how fast everything goes to shit in a bear market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71