You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Never Liked the Health Care system [ Personal Story about my Mother]

in #busy7 years ago

Sorry to hear about that, Goldie. I have countless stories like that and will share one more to add up to yours. Definitely rethinking whether to pay my health taxes, as it is just A WTF situation.

My grad mother went to a oculist in Pernik half a year ago, as she is having issues with her sight. The doctor prescribed her some eye drops and told her to come back in 5 months. As months went by, my granny's sight got worse and she says that she lost about 40% of her sight in one eye since then. She went to Sofia and when another doctor saw her, he was socked how careless the Pernik doctor was, as things are very bad at this point. I hope we manage to save some of her sight, as I can imagine how scary it is to get blind.

I know for a fact that some GP's work with pharmaceutical represents and it is highly possible that they take commission from selling their drugs. That is why prescriptions have the doctor's name, so they can be associated with the specific drug. Basically health care has become like the laws - with good starting idea and very poor application when it comes to the people's interest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47