Acoustic Guitar Practice Session

in #busy6 years ago

Greetings Steemian's,

Something I like to do while practicing guitar, is to record myself, regardless of whether or not it's planned for upload. I do this for two reasons.

(1) It gives me a better perception of how I sound to others. (my perception while playing is slightly different than listening) This helps me fine tune areas I feel could use improvement.

(2) Sometimes I come up with new creations, which I would generally forget unless I kept recordings and reviewed them.

This particular jam session was pretty fun, so I decided I would share.

I'm playing a right handed Jasmine acoustic guitar. (I'm actually left handed, there is a story to why I play right handed) It's a cheap beginner guitar, but has a nice sound.


futuresnipplayingguitar.JPG

Songs


All Along the Watch Tower - Bob Dylan
3:50 I'm Yours - Jason Mraz
8:30 Voodoo Child - Jimi Hendrix
14:57 Working Class Hero - John Lennon
19:20 Little Wing - Jimi Hendrix

Thank you for listening. I love you all!



Get some good karma into your life, vote good-karma for witness!

Witness link



Please consider voting helpie for witness

Our hope is that those who decide to support @helpie's efforts do so because they see the value in people too.

image.png


Sort:  

Really enjoyed your sound. Lots of heart given to the rhythm.

Thanks brother. I'm happy you enjoyed it :)
Music is one of my passions!

Awesome jam session Bro! You should seriously consider doing the Open Mic contest, you would do great... I know it :-) And yes, fun is good.. just sayin. :-D

Thank you bro! I'm happy you enjoyed it!

I love openmic, I just took a break from it for a little while so I could brush up on my skills a bit ;)

Cool, holla if and or when you decide to do another OM :-D I am there.

LOVE your voice...
You are really doing great.Your voice so sweet.Sir..
And also when you are sing o oo ou..that's I love and enjoy...
I am your fan.
GIVE ME YOUR autograph.. hahaha..Really you have so many good things. ♥♥♥……

bloggif_5c9b091ebe657.gif

You're so sweet! Thank you for the compliments and nice heart graphics 😊

I'm really happy you enjoyed it. Such a sweet comment. I'm flattered. ❤️

You are sweet also..
Thanks a lot your voice made my day.
Have nice dream..dear...

Watching yourself do anything is a great way to find and correct your own mistakes. It's kind of like watching game film when you play a high school sport but without a dick coach berating you the whole time lol.

I hadn't thought about it as a memory aid but that seems like a good idea. I might consider keeping a audio recorder when I have writing ideas because I do find that I let a lot of things slip away if I wait too long to start writing about them.

Hey @artisticscreech

Yes, it's quite amazing the things you hear differently when "analyzing" yourself. At least for me it's pretty wild.

I enjoy signing with a microphone a bit more, because it gives you the best of both worlds, that is, hearing your voice from the inside, as well as outside. Singing with no mic and no reverb/effects takes quite a bit of practice to make sound decent, especially when playing with a cheaper instrument. So it's critical for me to self analyze if I want to deliver something I deem decent.

Thanks for stopping by, it's always nice to see you 😎

Yeah bro. I really appreciate this 😎.

Awesome bro! I'm really happy you enjoyed. If I can bring anyone good vibes when I play, then it's a good day for me!!!

Hi, @futuremind!

You just got a 40.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77