The Introduceyourself Helpie Curation Incentive

in #busy5 years ago

Welcome to the The Introduceyourself Helpie Curation Incentive #9.

This is an initiative supported by @helpie, and conducted by @futuremind

I'll briefly summarize what this initiative is all about, and then I will announce my pick, with reasons for the selection.

I search through the new posts in the introduceyourself tag, and when a post catches my eye, I will read the post, and check out the users profile.

If it's an interesting post that seems genuine, and post gives me good vibes I then:

  • Upvote the post 100% and resteem.
  • Put some @helpiecake in the oven for upvote and resteem.
  • Ring the @helpie trail from some back up support.
  • Send a 1 Steem Welcoming Gift to the users wallet.



Pixabay

Today's Pick

@drippingdrizzles


image.png
"I am excited to start beeing active on Steemit. Here is my introduction."

Reasons For Selection

  • Good grammar and structure.
  • Good description of his background, and current interests and hobbies.
  • Very nice self photograph, with a nature scene that I thought was beautiful.
  • Upbeat, excited vibe in the post.
  • He seemed eager to learn, and post more.

This was an easy selection for futuremind. The post popped right out at me with drippingdrizzles infectious smile, and awesome choice of scenery!
When I read the post, I felt good the entire time reading.

Congratulations on being selected for helpiecake @drippingdrizzles!

I can't wait to see what you post in the future!


image.png
Steemworld


Much love,
@futuremind
🍰



Get some good karma into your life, vote good-karma for witness!

Witness link



Please consider voting helpie for witness

Our hope is that those who decide to support @helpie's efforts do so because they see the value in people too.

image.png


Sort:  

Great initiative!
I'll be sure to follow up - I've been delegating 50or 60SP to promising newcomers so they have a little more freedom to explore the platform.
This is a great way to find those promising newcomers without having to go through the neverending stream of introduction posts myself. (I tried a couple of times, so I know what it is like, lol.)

Hey @simplymike,
Thank you for the kind words about the initiative! I think it's really great what you're doing with delegations for newcomers!

Sometimes it's a little rough sifting through the tag, but there is usually a gem or two in the mix, waiting to be discovered ;)

If this helps with your search, even better!

If it would help, perhaps I should come up with a tag that is specific for this? Or if you have any suggestions, I'm all ears/eye's :)

If I remember correctly, I now have 'helpie curation' set up in ginabot to receive notifications of new posts. I assume it is pretty unique, so I shouldn't have trouble finding it.

Cool deal man!

I try to run these as often as possible. I'm hopelessly busy with a multitude of things, but this is definitely a motivator to step up my game!

I'll ensure these key words are in the tags always. Thanks again @simplymike, for making a difference and operating as a valuable asset to the community!

Right back at ya. I'm glad to discover more people that care enough to take action. :0)

Hi, @futuremind!

You just got a 34.8% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

This looks very tasty

haha, yes it does!

As member of the @Council - Community Upvoting Service, this post has received a 100.00% upvote from @council another project managed by @Yehey [ Witness ].

Members of the community can all chip in to Power UP. Become a member, delegate as low as 10 Steem Power (SP) to @Council to receive upvote and resteem. Here's the link to delegate https://on.king.net/council10sp it will redirect to Steem Connect for a secure connection. We share the Steem Power of all members that delegate to @Council Community Upvoting Service, sharing our SP for a stronger upvote. Vote like a Whale.

Please join us at https://SteemChat.com Steem Community discord server if you have questions.

Thank you.
@Council - Community Upvoting Service. Powered by Steemians

Posted using https://Steeming.com website.

You got a 25.53% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @futuremind! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @futuremind!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.927 which ranks you at #3947 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 300 places in the last three days (old rank 4247).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 190 contributions, your post is ranked at #42.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82