You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Allocating Rewards Via Your Vote... Get Paid.

in #busy5 years ago

Well humble as I am, I can say that I did wrote some pretty decent posts before HF21 and even some after.
But I decided to decrease the time I am spending on writing my posts. Heck I even better can walk and write a daily actifit post and the earning would be more or less the same (read meaningless) and that is after writing almost 10K comment and a daily post in the past 1.5 year!
A whale still has to discover me. So my earnings did drop due to the 50/50 split. But I am even harder punished by the linear reward curve! Most accounts which are following me, see that their upvotes suddenly only are counted for 50% due that linear reward curve.
So after some tough I decided to not write a daily post anymore, will go back to commenting and have some fun while it lasts.
Yes, you can say that mu curation rewards went up but it doesn’t come even close to what I am loosing on the author side.
Probably you didn’t get lots of people complaining about this because they just stopped writing, searched for some accounts which does pass the linear reward curve post after post and does set these accounts on autovote after 4 minutes.
Interaction is probably on its altime lowest! It is hard for most to give a comment an upvote above the threshold. Yep due to the lunear reward curve!
Comments are according to me one of the cornerstone of a blockchain which claims to be part of the social media!
The other side of the medal of course proves that lots of people were just commenting to receive an upvote!
HF21 has 2 sides or faces. One smiling, the other side depends on the SP you have, but for 90% it is just shoeing us the middle finger.

Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

You should try again Peter as to stop while the blockchain is still adjusting to changed behavior is sad.

You post again, I will upvote them a few times until you give it a chance. (this offer goes to you, because I know you.)

Thx for the offer!
Will keep it in mind!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68