You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Eat Like You Mean to be Healthy

in #busy6 years ago

I'm copying this and will get back to you more completely soon. I do know about GAPS - I eat AIP now which is very similar.

And I know about those "functional" practitioners and have heard great things except for cost.

Two things you can do for brain fog that are not dietary are Lugol's Iodine and Magnesium Oil Spray - both topical, both on Amazon or sold locally, both cheap, and both a miracle for many.

Take a look at my son's blog - @bxlphabet for easy exercise. I would say moderation is key in everything for your issue.

Also - if you are on fb search for sibo groups. There should be some and the peer support would help, I think.

Hang in there. You really can feel better. Small steps really do add up and the big ones will tip you over.

Sort:  

Thanks for taking an interest and helping with suggestions. I will research and look at those products on Amazon.

I've just looked at the AIP diet and it wouldn't be suitable for me as I have been a lifelong vegitiarian (well, piscatiarian... I do eat fish). Meat isn't an option for me as I stopped eating it as a child. The enzymes in meat cause an allergic reaction in me now, as I discovered when I ate it by accident about 15 years ago. Fish is ok though as I started eating it again when I was a teenager.

Dairy... and particularly cheese will be a big problem for me to get rid of our of my diet. Simply because I enjoy the taste so much. I think it's important to mention that in not massively overweight. About 2 stone over my ideal weight. Nearly all of my health issues are caused by this SIBO.

Anyway, thanks again for your suggestions.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheese is my top favorite too and now I cannot eat it. In SE Asia it is terrible. They do not know about good cheese here. Only the imported is any good and I can't afford that.

Lots of people are on aip without eating meat - it's difficult but can be done.

I wanted you to see a recent post I did and get your thoughts @raj808:
https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfunfood/freewrite-day-441-list

Are any of these foods things you can eat aside from the fish?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67244.31
ETH 2625.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68