Introducing @fitinfunfood - My Healthy Food Blog Powered by STEEM

in #busy5 years ago

fitinfunfood cover Feb 20 2019.PNG

This is Sharon at @fitinfun and you are visiting my new baby, @fitinfunfood. My blog is eight weeks old now and I am very happy with how it is doing.

steemitboard fitinfunfood feb 20 2019.PNG

This is my introductory post even though I am a bit late. I started this blog to focus only on food since I was not doing too well posting it on fitinfun. I have too much going on over there and food always fell to the bottom of my priorities.

Ever since I lost "half my size" eight years ago people always want to know what I eat. The summary of that is in my mantra:

Eat less crap

Eat more nutrition

Since I do weight loss coaching and try to help other people beat obesity and loss weight naturally, I always say, "It is not about what I eat. It is about what you eat that matters."

There is no golden pill, no perfect plan, and the cavalry is not coming. It's up to you to do your best with food and never give up trying.

My goal is for you to pay attention to everything you eat and make the "better" choice. You do not have to be perfect. You just have to do the best with what you can find in your local area.

For myself, I find it difficult to talk about food. I was having my hand slapped away from it when I was four years old. I was fat my whole life until 50 years old, and food was not my friend.

Now I love my healthy food and feel satisfied with what I eat. But you do not have to eat what I do. You just have to do better with what you eat.

Here are the things I am doing on steem to make fitinfunfood a success. I do not get to it all every day, but I try.

I try to post three times a day with:

  • busy
  • esteem
  • share2steem

All of those give great upvotes when you use their dapp. I post my own posts to busy and esteem and use share2steem to promote someone else with a great food post on my twitter account. This twitter account is also newly set up.

I lease delegated sp

This is so I have a vote that counts (1 cent!) and so my own sp grows faster. I will lease until I have 5000 sp of my own at least. After eight weeks I have
68.428 of my own SP
360.414 in total SP

I funded the first delegations from fitinfun. Now I use the rewards from @fitinfunfood and lease 50 sp every so often. My goal is to have all leases for 24 weeks, but I am not there yet.

I post to contests and challenges

I almost never post unless someone has a place for me. This baby account will not be seen if I post to random tags.

I joined qurator

@qurator is a wonderful supportive place that gives upvotes for one post a day. I also use their qustodian bot for additional votes.

I seek and buy sbi shares (and other programs like this)

I look at @contestkings daily post and enter what I can to win more shares for all the programs that upvote automatically.

I enter the feedyourminnows program each week

This is a joint effort by @scrooger and @oleg326756. They have two separate programs that work together. I join both each week and get upvotes each day.

I comment widely on other people's food posts.

One of those each day will by the one I tweet with share2steem.

I comment on @curie posts

This is a contest @curie runs each week. Comment and interact on their curied posts and you can win some steem. Find this list of posts to comment on here:
https://www.becquerel.io/
I also do these comments with my @fitinfun account. When I see a food post, I send it over here.

Here are the upvotes I got on a recent post. I feel great about this for such a new account. Aside from these votes there were more that were at 0.00.

fitinfunfood votes.PNG

So there you have it. Progress after 8 weeks. Please give me any tips to help grow and please connect if you care about food. I will be glad to talk to you in the comments and see you anywhere on STEEM.

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here at steem. This post has all of the ideas above and lots more.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what.

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Congratulations @fitinfunfood! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steem fitinfunfood! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hello dear welcome to steemit. It will be tough at first but consistency and hardwork is the key. Goodluck! 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @fitinfunfood,
Currently We’re supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. You may like it, check my support here.

To get more 15SP delegate and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.
Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit! 😇😇😇

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

Thank you very much, @luppers. I really appreciate your visit, upvote, and offer. Since I am a food blog, I'm entering contests and challenges for food, and visiting many other food posts to comment each day. So far, so good; and I am really happy to be here on steem.

Fantastic, glad to have you here on the platform! Did you get the chance to head over to my page and leave some comments on my posts?

No, I'm sorry. I have been kind of overwhelmed...

Awesome rips for newbies!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47