You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dlive is Leaving: The Reason A Farce And STEEM Won't Miss It A Bit

in #busy6 years ago

I'm not up on this whole controversy. I am still on yt with my own videos and rarely watch any from anyone since I am too busy. I'm here for the alexa ranking in general and though I am not thrilled with steemit's floundering lately, we still rank at 2000 or so.

steemit alexa.PNG

But look at this mess for the lino place!

lino alexa.PNG

I post my weight loss stuff in some other places besides steemit and like to see them below 25000 on Alexa to feel good about it. I would never consider lino with that crazy ride that never even got past 100k. Something is fishy with that ranking for sure.

Sort:  

People are migrating to better interfaces compared to Steemit. I personally just migrated to Steempeak a few weeks ago.

I've done the same with busy ulogs and esteem. It's a sad thing to see and participate in.

That's true, the popularity of Steem is not just Steemit's ranking.

The interface of Steemit can definitely be improved in many areas.

Thanks for the comment @fitinfun.

The challenge with that approach is Steemit is losing usage among Steemians. Interfaces like busy.org are gaining popularity. Steemit.com is going to suffer a massive drop off, especially after the app can onboard their own users.

Here is a prime example of trying to judge STEEM by looking at steemit.

Yes, I know. No one here of importance seems to understand how critical this ranking is to the wide world of non-crypto users. If steemit could get below 500 Alexa, huge benefits come as MANY social media managers use that as a cutoff for asking their clients to try a service.

We got to 1000 before busy and dtube and yada yada took it all away.

This is a "prime example" of a bunch of crypto nerds not understanding how to become market leaders on the internet and disregarding a huge gift. Most of the 20 or so content creators I got here in the last year and a half came specifically because of the Alexa ranking shooting for the moon, and did not care about steem/sbd. Then they ran out the door when they saw no one cares about that here.

Let's do more blockchain-y stuff! Who cares if the content on steemit makes an impact in the wider world? No one.

I seriously should not be here at all as content creators are the lowest of the low priorities, yet here still I am....

I will still never go to this lino place, so theres that.

Loading...

I've learned a lot from your perspectives about Steemit and SEO, @fitinfun. I've run across a couple other folks that seemed to have the same understanding of what you've been talking about and are using Steemit engagement for their own SEO purposes. It's been interesting to see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84