Freewrite Day 665 House Guest

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

freewrite house guest fitinfun.jpg

I do not think I have been a house guest since childhood staying with various relatives. I have stayed in people’s houses, but I was always there to help with elder care, childcare or housework and cooking. A few times I have helped with all of those at the same time, and guest is not the word for what I was.

Right about now being someone’s house guest sounds like a wonderful thing. Back in the 1980’s I did have a friend that was a long term house guest for some rich people she knew. She was living in the guest house of a big mansion at the time.

Most of the time she just stayed there doing her own thing, but when the family traveled she took care of the pets and made sure the house kept going with the grounds keepers and household staff.

She had her own fairly demanding job and told me that her stress level went through the roof whenever the people were away. This would be the times plumbing would break, or staff would quit, or a break-in would occur.

So my friend’s situation was still not that of a guest. I imagine a guest to be someone who has no purpose in the home at all. Would that be a relaxing and rewarding time? I think it would depend on how you and your hosts got along.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on STEEM when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting, and I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Good write up Maam

Thank you very much, @angelro. So glad to see you freewriting!

I stayed with my aunty too for so many years.
Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite.

Pick this, just one, write
Enjoy the five minutes run, dive
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-8-17-2019-single-prompt-option
....
A 3-1 prompt for the boss
Write, write, earn without flux
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-8-17-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
Do have a beautiful and blessed week ahead.

Is ok to be a guest, I've been a guest many times, but in our own home and personal space there's a special feeling very close to the peace we all should have. Great post.

Her situations are more like a housekeeper, stressful indeed!

She only had to do this a few times a year, and the rest of the time was hers. So it was a pretty good trade off to live in such a lovely spot.

I guess she just can't handle the stress of multitasking or work load all of a sudden.

Agree with your sentiment @fitinfun the closest thing I think I know to a house guest is the dog who adopted me from next door. Loved, fed, tells you when it is time for some sunbathing, gets taken for walks, yes that I think is most definitely the closest I have got :)

Never been a house guest my friend and even when we travel long distances to visit family, we book into a bed and breakfast establishment.
Quite a good freewrite here!
Blessings!

As always such a great freewrite

Have a great week ahead ;)

passing by after doing my youtube video.

So late in replying, @hooiyewlim. I hope you are doing well and that the fork treats us all better than we hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65692.16
ETH 3511.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53